Customer Reviews (48)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Replace toilet cistern and flush

Verified Review

Very quick and efficient.

Location: DT11
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Replace condensate unit and mend immersion heater

Verified Review

Very helpful and dealt with everything efficiently, explaining when asked about issues. Gave me a couple of helpful tips too. A good experience all round and would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: SP5
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Combi boiler service

Verified Review

Excellent service as always from Complete Gas and Plumbing.

Location: DT11
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Service my CH Boiler

Verified Review

Excellent in every way. Will definitely use them again ??.

Location: SP7
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Boiler service for house due to be rented.

Verified Review

Paul was polite and courteous, tidy and professional. Service was carried out thoroughly and relevant paperwork required was sent across. Could not fault and will recommend to friends going forward.

Location: DT11
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Replacing a cracked toilrt

Verified Review

Perfect service professional and friendly , it was an emergency and it was handled extremely well, thank you to Mathew and his colleague , saved a family arriving for a week visit , big thank you

Location: DT11
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Repair to leaking from domestic water system

Verified Review

Lovely professional people to deal with. Great communications and very prompt service. Highly recommend!

Location: DT11
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Sort out an airlock

Having found the problem and fixed it Charlie the plumber took time to explain what he had found and how he resolved the problem. He also left the area of work tidy. I would highly recommend Complete Gas and Plumbing as they answered my enquiry promptly and arrived on time and the work was carried out to a very high standard. This is the second time I’ve used them, and it wasn’t a one off, both jobs have been finished to a night standard. Thank you all at Complete Gas and Plumbing

Location: DT10
Reviewed in: June 2022
6

Boiler service

Verified Review

Boiler service carried out ok , easily arranged and on time. Did take a number of requests , several weeks later to get the invoice and gas safety cert I needed. Had also asked for a quote for an issue with bath taps and shower water not getting very hot , quote was ridiculous as they clearly wanted to make a big job out of a small one , I replaced the thermostatic mixing valve myself - costing about 5% of the quote I was given. Replaced the therm.Mix valve easily enough and all working fine now . We wanted some other work done but trust was gone once I saw the quote and would not use again.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

6
Location: SP7
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from Complete Gas & Plumbing Services Ltd

Thank you for your review, we welcome all feedback. We are pleased that you are happy with the gas boiler service that was completed without any issue. We have also checked our records and we can see that we sent your invoice and certificate on three separate occasions, all received and opened and then finally we sent via Royal Mail. However we do wish you had contacted us first if you had an issue with our estimate provided for the extra work required. You appear to have missed out the other elements of the estimate in your review, the price also included the supply and fit of a new shower, supply and fit of a new Bristan thermostatic bath filler tap with shower attachment and also to access the supply pipe work under your bath and remove the existing, faulty thermostatic mixing valve which you requested we remove completely, not replace. Taking all this into consideration we feel the low scores are a little unfair as you appear to have based them on work we didn’t carry out.

10

Upgrade Central haeting boiler.

Verified Review

The work was carried out very professionally and by very courteous and knowledgeable engineers who turned up on time and did a brilliant job.

Location: SP8
Reviewed in: February 2022