Customer Reviews (250)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Driveway

Verified Review

Karen, I'm so delighted, completely transformed my property, was a big job, from the cobbled paving to hedge replaced by fencing, a new wall and steps, kev, Jamie and Jonny were hard working and very pleasant, knowledgeable and kept me informed on every detail, nothing was too much trouble, would and will definitely recommend this team and company!!

Location: LS7
Reviewed in: August 2023
9.75

Excellent driveway and patio

Verified Review

Crown Driveways transformed our drive and patio and the work has been completed to a really high standard. The team that did the work were fantastic - really friendly and courteous. They ensured that we knew what was happening, that we had full access to and from the house and even put up with our crazy dog who kept trying to ‘help’. I would definitely recommend them.

Location: LS6
Reviewed in: July 2023
10

Rip our trees and concrete base , replace with fence and 65sq m of block paving

Verified Review

Kev and the team turned up on time and got to work ripped out trees broke up old concrete drive did all necessary ground work ,,,put up new fence with concrete posts 14 in total laid 65sq meters of block paving kept me informed and asked what I wanted at every stage, workmanship was excellent lads were polite at all times,,,after complete they cleaned up and left no mess, would highly recommend CROWN PAVING thanks again to Tony,,, Kev and the lads thanks guys

Location: LS13
Reviewed in: June 2023
9.75

Block paved driveway

Verified Review

This company was recommended to me and I haven’t been disappointed. Old drive taken up and removed and then extended and new block paved drive laid which is now big enough for three cars. Very happy with the result . The lads that did it were great , worked very hard and I would definitely recommend them.

Location: LS27
Reviewed in: June 2023
10

Driveway and parking area, edgings

Verified Review

Kev and the team did an absolutely brilliant job over the two weeks to block pave the 200 square metres in front of our house. The attention to detail and finish reflected Kev's desire to make sure every job was done right, no corners cut. We were pleased with the quality of the materials used (Plasmoor tumbled blocks) and look forward to a bit of rain so it shows up the patterns. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. It is the first time during the house renovation programme that we can honestly say there are no complaints. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Location: LS21
Reviewed in: June 2023
10

120msq of block paving plus front door steps

Verified Review

This is the second driveway we have had done by the team, excellent work yet again, tidy workers and superb finish, built to last, looks spot on! Good value for money and no sales speal. The previous driveway was done in 2018 at our old house which we live near and also still looks pristine - highly recommend!

Location: LS28
Reviewed in: May 2023
9.75

Patio and path

Verified Review

Fantastic job! Really pleased with my new patio and path, they look lovely. Kevin and the lads couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend Crown Driveways.

Location: LS22
Reviewed in: May 2023
10

New tarmac driveway, block paving and use of railway sleepers for retaining walls

Verified Review

A brilliant job, Tony and Kevin (and the other lads) were a pleasure to work with and the finished product looks exactly as I pictured it from the beginning. Communication was excellent and we worked together to resolve a slight change to the design during the project with the minimum of fuss. I’m very particular and was really pleased with the guys’ attention to detail and quality and neatness of their work. Would definitely recommend.

Location: LS8
Reviewed in: May 2023
10

Tarmac drive way and side path with retaining wall replacement

Verified Review

I would highly recommend the team at Crown Drive ways, quality job completed quickly, great communication through out and everything left clean and tidy when handed over.

Location: WF3
Reviewed in: March 2023
9.75

Block paved driveway

Verified Review

Tony kept me informed of the start date of our job and as soon as the boys arrived they were great. Very polite and friendly and kept me in the loop with the progress of the job. They even worked a day in the freezing cold snow! The driveway looks lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Location: LS13
Reviewed in: March 2023