Customer Reviews (18)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Building entertainment wall for electric fireplace and wall mounted tv with built in storage

Verified Review

Jack, Matt and co have done a fantastic job to build out existing wall to create a feature wall for tv and fireplace, and give us more cupboard space and shelving. Really responsive and helpful as the job was being planned, on site they worked quickly and cleanly with minimum amount of fuss and coordinated well with the other trades involved (plumbing, electric) to make sure no time was wasted. Job was finished in a week and we ended each day knowing exactly what was happening the following day and when. Will definitely use them again for more work around the house, big and small.

Location: SS7
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Building storage, shelves and doors

Verified Review

Great service from Matt and Jack. Built some new storage for me and did a brilliant job. Very happy with the work. Super friendly, knew exactly what they were doing and gave some good advice. Would definitely recommend.

Location: SS1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Entertainment wall / alcove shelving and units

Verified Review

Very pleased with the cabinets and shelving built by Matt and the guys in our living room. Works completed quickly and area left neat and tidy. We would not hesitate to use Custom Build Bros again.

Location: SS6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Carpentry and bifold doors for extension

The guys done a brilliant job and were very professional, would definitely recommend.

Location: Billericay
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New Garden decking

Verified Review

Amazing! The guys job was to rip out old decking and lay it with all new decking boards as well as a new flowerbed. The guys said it could take up to 5 days but rather than drag it out it was done in 3-4. The work was perfect. To make it even better, they was always suggesting new ideas of what may look good. So I now also have a fantastic bench made up of the decking boards which goes perfectly as it leads seamlessly to the decking. With the flower bed meeting the other side. Looking forward to using them again. 10/10

Location: Benfleet
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Install an under stairs cupboard

Verified Review

Excellent work carried out, final cost as quoted. Really appreciated insights that helped produce a better result than we had initially envisaged.

Location: CM3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Oak Canopy

Verified Review

Excellent service and workmanship from design to fitting the oak canopy. We was well advised throughout the design process and nothing was to much trouble ensuring our requirements were met. We would certainly recommend using Custom Build Bros and would not hesitate to use them again ourselves.

Location: RM16
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Hanging 7 interior doors

Verified Review

Matt was really helpful, came to measure up and advised us what doors to get. He kept in touch with us , keeping us up to date about when the doors had been delivered and when the work could be carried out. Brad was such a nice guy, really friendly. Only took him a day and a half to hang all the doors, no upheaval or mess. Really pleased with the work done.

Location: SS5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Garden bar

Verified Review

The guys were great. Had some great ideas to enhance the bar. Great workmanship. I’m very happy with what they produced.

Location: Benfleet
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Shuttering and Levelling for concrete base

Verified Review

I was recommended Jack from Custom Build Bros by a fellow colleague regarding shuttering and levels needed for a concrete base at my home in Essex. To say the levels where a nightmare where nothing short to say the least. I called Jack and was a pleasure to speak to and understood exactly what I required and met my requirements for the end results. Problem solved and excellent work throughout the entire process , I have also asked for future work on a few other properties to go ahead in the future. Many thanks Jack and the team from Custom Build Bros and all the best for the Future

Location: Leigh-on-Sea
Reviewed in: March 2021