Customer Reviews (278)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Ventilation

Verified Review

Damp Proofing Solutions came and did a thorough survey of our property and advised us of the most suitable course of action to resolve a condensation issue. Adam was very knowledgeable, explained things in a way we could understand, and made some helpful suggestions. They booked the work in for a couple of weeks later and put a vent in 5 rooms. The workmen were cheerful, friendly, considerate of our home and our animals, hardworking and went to some trouble to clear up as much as possible. Overall we are very happy with the service from them and would recommend.

Location: B63
Reviewed in: September 2022
9.75

Damp proofing an interior wall of Victorian property.

Verified Review

Great advice and knowledge from surveyor. Implementation team were on time, polite and did a great job as well a clearly away afterwards. Well done guys.

Location: WR9
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Dry rot treated and new floor

Verified Review

Professional job done and would recommend

Location: ST4
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Located source of damp; advised on suggested solution; work carried out to remedy.

Verified Review

Excellent expert initial consultation, followed by efficient, prompt, friendly and - as far as I know - effective treatment of damp problem in my old cottage. Also, lots of useful advice about other issues about the building and expense kept to a minimum. I would (and almost certainly will) consult and use this company again. Many thanks.

Location: DY9
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Damp proofing my dining room

I would recommend Damp Proof Services to any one. They turned up prompt and just got on with the job. There were 3 lads and they were very polite and tidied up after themselves. From receiving the quote to getting the work done was only a week! Thank you for a job well done

Location: SY12
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Damp proofing our cellar

Verified Review

Excellent advice given on the survey. Adam was very knowledgeable and spot on in his understanding of what we were looking for. He explained very clearly what would happen, how it would look to manage expectations and delivered exactly to that. The specialist who carried out the work was extremely professional, very friendly and tidy.

Location: B13
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Damp proofing two walls in two different rooms

Verified Review

Great efficient service. Managed to squeeze us in the next day... Really knowledgeable experts. Very friendly and hard working. Used this company before for a much bigger job and they are just brilliant. Thanks again guys!

Location: DY10
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.75

Damp Proof in three rooms

Verified Review

Very good service from initial estimate through to work being completed. Workmen were very polite and efficient, turned up on time and worked late to get job completed All work carried out to a very good standard. Would highly recommend Damp Proof Solutions for any damp problems you may have.

Location: WV16
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Damp course of two chimney breasts, also fitting two air vents.

Verified Review

The team arrived on time, were very polite. I went to work.... I was told there would be a lot of dust... yes there is, but the team did not leave any mess. They have cleaned up after themselves, even washing up the mugs I left for them for tea and coffee. What a great surprise on my return from work, to find everything so well looked after and all the work complete. I would not hesitate to use this company again, furthermore I would strongly recommend them. If you need anywork done, use Damp Proofing Solutions, you will not regret it. Thank you to all staff, you are all wonderful.

Location: WV6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fit air brick and damp proof and Re plaster wall

Verified Review

Good communication Excellent job Friendly and reliable

Location: DY5
Reviewed in: April 2022