Customer Reviews (76)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler Repari

Verified Review

I contacted DanAMic based on the excellent reviews here and was not disappointed. Dan went out of his way to sort a broken boiler which had meant that my tenants had no hot water or heating. This occurred on the first really cold weekend of the year and knowing that they had a little girl aged 17 months Dan made this job a priority and solved the problem within 24 hours of my call. This was in sharp contrast to my regular plumbing and heating engineers who said the best they could do was 5 days later. I will be switching and using Dan from now on. Thank you very much.

Location: NR14
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Service a boiler

Verified Review

Danny was great. He fitted me in quickly and did a great job sorting out the boiler in a new house for me.

Location: NR1
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Replacing v old boiler etc with new combi system, plus a new shower, gas cooker and dishwasher.

Verified Review

Very polite and friendly. Did all work to high standard, very neat finish especially with pipes. Fair pricing. Would have back again for any work that needed doing.

Location: NR14
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Installing shower over bath and fitting wallboard and shower screen

Excellent communication throughout the job. He went above and beyond to get everything fitted to a high standard and we really appreciated Dan’s advice. Highly recommend. Thanks Dan!

Location: NR2
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Repair of Lavatories

Verified Review

Dannamic attended to inspect several of our lavatories that were leaking. He came on two occasions, and mended one of them, and then installed a new, low level, lavatory in the other. He was very thorough, efficient and clean. We are delighted with this service, and recommend

Location: E3
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Replace existing faulty shower pump with new , relocate and add replace existing plastic pipe

Verified Review

Danny arrived on time, Very pleased with his work and knowledge of his trade. A very pleasant person and everything left clean and tidy when work was completed. Highly recommend

Location: IP25
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Installing a shower unit

Verified Review

Danny tackled a tricky job of fitting a new shower unit without disturbance of tiles. Arrived as promised on the day. Fixed price. Worked late until job done and returned for final touches. Great job and couldn’t have asked for more.

Location: PE37
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Boiler service and gas safe certificate

Verified Review

Dan got back to me quickly with a quote and was able to fit us in at fairly short notice as we needed the job done asap. Really thorough but got through the job quickly, very tidy, professional, knowledgeable and friendly - very kindly handling my children’s incessant questions about what he was doing with the boiler! Highly recommend and would hire again. Thanks Dan.

Location: NR31
Reviewed in: August 2022
4.25

Toilet leak

Verified Review

Do not use this plumber. We believed that the work undertaken in our bathroom had been well done, however we realised a leak had been created as the pipe had not been tightened. We only realised when we woke to our kitchen ceiling (located below the bathroom) covered in water stains with water running down the walls. This was now an emergency due to the damage and the electricity in the kitchen, so we had to call our emergency home cover. What should have been a simple job has caused extensive damage and costing us both the insurance excess and extra to have the damage fixed.

Location: NR18
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Connecting dishwasher and fitting outside tap

Verified Review

He got on with job and finished it at a high standard

Location: NR5
Reviewed in: August 2022