Customer Reviews (165)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House move

Verified Review

We used Darren for our house move in December. His team were all polite and efficient and the whole move went without a hitch. More than happy to recommend

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: December 2022
3.75

Removal from one property to another

Verified Review

I was disappointed and felt extremely disrespected. Mid way through the removal job half the crew went to the pub and never returned, ignoring all calls and texts by myself and the remaining two crew who were left to do the remainder of the work. I don't understand why they decided I as a customer could be treated this way.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

3

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

1
Location: PO12
Reviewed in: November 2022

Reply from Darren Tume Removals

I would like to reply to this review. As said this is sabotage to my company, I’ve been doing this job manny many years and never once have we gone to the pub and left the job. Nothing was broken and we was loaded in an hour and unloaded in 2 hrs with no damages. The only issue he had with us was screws that we had as one of my guys misses was rushed to hospital and still had the screws on him which we returned the next day and offered to put the unit back together again. To actually think we went to the pub can only be sabotage towards us. I also have the messages proving I did not ignore him and outgoing and incoming calls made whilst on a key wait. I would totally understand if we was rude and broke all his furniture, then I would take the bad review as a lesson for future jobs. But the reasons he’s given are total lies and definitely disrespectful to our good name. I am really fuming with his actions

10

House contents from Hampshire to Yorkshire

Verified Review

Darren and his guys made a potentially stressful move easy. They worked quickly and carefully and were always friendly and polite.

Location: YO62
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Moving To A New Flat

Verified Review

I couldn't be more pleased with Darren's company. The communication was excellent, he arrived on time with a very capable team and made the move alot less stressful than I thought it would be. They were polite, well mannered and very efficient. The two guys that did the shifting were friendly and seemed to have a permanent smile on their faces, a sign of a good boss. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them anyone, well done guys. Many thanks.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Moving house

Verified Review

Thank you Darren Tume Removals. All the lads were super professional, kept all our belongings safe with no damage. Large items disassemble and reassembled and all done in great time. Very happy with their service.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Home removals and relocation

Verified Review

Amazing service from start to finish. Took away all stress that comes with moving day. Fast efficient and friendly team. Highly recommended.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Moved home from Barnham, West Sussex to Seaton in Devon

Verified Review

Darren and his team did a great job. Very friendly and very efficient. Worked very hard during the hot weather. They were also able to respond at fairly short notice. Would definitely recommend. And competitively priced.

Location: EX12
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

Excellent company, really nice guys who were really professional and worked fast. They had to do two trips and one stayed back to put the furniture back together for us, when he had finished putting the massive wardrobe back up he asked if I needed any help with any more boxes whilst he waited for the other two guys to return! I was very impressed that he didn’t just wait outside for them to come back and still offered to help with more. They also respected that I had all new carpets and ensured they were covered up to avoid any marks getting on them.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

Great company. Made my house move less stressful. Fast, efficient and great price.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

Excellent professional service. Would highly recommend if you want a hassle free move as these lads make it all very easy for you.

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: April 2022