Customer Reviews (92)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

A retaining wall was built in the garden

Verified Review

Dave did a really good job - on time and budget and the site was all made good.

Location: SO21
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fitted new soakaway

Verified Review

Completed work to high standard.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replace and extend driveway, landscaped front garden and laid artificial lawn.

Verified Review

From start to finish Dave Dunn was thoroughly professional. Started and finished on time, Dave and his team were tidy, timely and courteous. The finished job is absolutely superb and we would highly recommend.

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Renew French drains

Verified Review

First class work, professional, arrived on the date agreed at, very hard and competent workers, can not speak too highly of them

Location: SP5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Lay down a pathway, create drainage system inside garage, and tile a balcony

Verified Review

David Dunn and his friends were excellent. Communication was great, and he advised me to use different tiles for our balcony than I'd previously asked for because he thought it would look much better. I'm glad I listened as it's turned out fantastic. I've waited a couple of months to leave this review, so I could check that the drainage system in the garage is working without any issues. Happy to say it's still bone dry! All of the guys were very friendly, and great with my 18 month old daughter. I would highly recommend.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Sewer repar

Verified Review

Dave rerouted a sewer that was getting blocked. Very satisfied with his work and the tidy way the site was left when the job was finished. Will recomend Dave to friends. .

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Investigating possible leak from drains

Dave carried out a thorough investigation and reinstated paving.

Location: SO21
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.5

Remove patio base. Create opening in wall for french doors

Verified Review

Great service. Clear communication and timelines. Very happy with result. Happily recommend and will use again.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

New patio laid

Verified Review

Brilliant work, the patio looks great, even the drain cover matches in on the patio. I waited before reviewing as wanted to see if there was puddles when rained and I am pleased to say no puddles. Would definitely have more work done by Dave and his company as pleasant workers and hardworking, as they finished job in time given.

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

New Driveway access and hard landscaping

Verified Review

Dave and his team managed the whole project. We had no parking so after 160 tonnes of soil removal by his team (15 grab lorries) Dave laid foundations and a good sub base for the top gravel to be laid on. The retaining walls are railway sleepers - all back lined and filled to allow good drainage. He also laid a 1 metre wide rumble strip in granite sets. The finished job is absolutely superb. We are thrilled with the finish and quality of workmanship. Dave Dunn groundworks gave me a fixed price and kept to it. He is competitive and at all times consulted back to us whilst the job was ongoing

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: June 2021