Customer Reviews (157)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Bathroom and kitchen wall and floor tiling

Verified Review

Derek did a fantastic job tiling our bathroom and kitchen. He handled our heavy floor tiles with no problems and laid the metro wall tiles neatly. He was efficient and experienced. We have recommended him to friends and wouldn’t hesitate to ask him for help again.

Location: RG28
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Tiling hallway

Verified Review

Derek did a fantastic job, turned up early both days, hallway looks fantastic, would definitely recommend Derek for work, very reasonably priced as well and the work is spot on.

Location: RG26
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Tiling my bathroom

Verified Review

Derek was brilliant. Bathroom looks fantastic, he loves his cups of tea, and tell bad jokes, his words!!!!! High end tiler 5 stars, might be messy with his tools but the tiling is outstanding

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Kitchen wall tiles

Verified Review

Derek was very knowledgeable, easy to communicate with. And the quality of tiling was very good.

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Tiling Bathroom Floor

Verified Review

Derek did an excellent job at a reasonable price. He arrived promptly each day and cleaned up before he left. He made an excellent job of tiling around awkward things like the sink pedestal and toilet waste pipe.

Location: RG22
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Tiling kitchen

Verified Review

Derek is good at his job, and also very reasonable price also. He is reliable and his workmanship is good too. He also clean up after he finished the job.

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Porch floor tiles

Verified Review

This is the third time we’ve used Derek and we wouldn’t trust anyone else to be as good. The quality of his work is fantastic and he’s a perfectionist. He’s good at working out how to fix problems and is very reasonably priced. He’s very reasonably priced.

Location: SO21
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Tiling a conservatory

Verified Review

Derek did a really great job with my Mothers conservatory. Very approachable and friendly but also professional. My Mum is delighted with the end result. Would highly recommend Derek.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Tiling kitchen and utility floors

Verified Review

Derek tiled our hallway in 2014. And did an amazing job. 7 years later we had him back, we chose the same tiles and wanted them to run through into our kitchen and utility. This in itself was a big challenge. Derek did a fabulous job to make the tiles continuous, despite being on different levels he was able to put in a very slight slope to match the tiles up. You would never know the tiles were applied at different times. The tiles look fabulous and are thrilled with the end result. Derek is a true craftsman and would always be my first choice for any tiling. Highly recommended.

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Re-Grouting a shower enclosure

Verified Review

Derek the tiler came to carry out the re-grouting of our shower but after exposing some of the tiles identified that the wall behind the tiles had rotted and the tiles were no longer secure to the wall. He gave a very honest opinion that it was not worthwhile carrying out the grouting as the tiles would move and it would leak even more. We decided not to proceed and his expert, experienced and honest approach saved us wasting money . We will need to find an iterative solution to our problem. I have no hesitation in recommending DGD for any expert tiling work.

Location: RG21
Reviewed in: July 2021