Customer Reviews (136)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Extension single story

Verified Review

Thanks to John at Discount Plans we had our plans drawn up and passed by the local council. We are now going to start the project soon and in the process of getting structural calculations in place. We would highly recommend DPL to anyone.

Location: IG9
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Loft conversion comprising a new bedroom and en-suite.

Verified Review

John and his team produced high quality drawing’s within just a week to be submitted to the council. John is very knowledgeable with great design ideas, we can highly recommend others to use DPL.

Location: EN4
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

The job was a single storey back extension with a flat roof 3M deep

Verified Review

We hire the services of discount plans ltd and spoke to John which gave us an insight on what we could do to our property. We can honestly say that we have spoken to several other architectural practises and found out that John and his team really gave us and insights and what we could do to our property. We were drawn in by John knowledge and patience this was the first time we done something in this field and we had no knowledge of what to do from start to finish we basically needed someone to hold our hand throughout the long journey from planning to construction stage.

Location: N14
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Retrospective application for loft extension

Verified Review

I got in touch with John at discount plans to help with a long outstanding application for permitted development of a loft extension. It was a complicated application. I took his advice to ensure I was in full compliance. They draw up new plans and submitted the application for me. They answered the councils questions and kept me in the loop of progress at all time. The end result was the council issuing the lawfulness certificate with no caveats or issues. I and my wife are now very happy and relieved. I cannot thank John and DP enough for his support and help.

Location: N20
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

Good plans which are easy to follow and understand, helpful staff.

Location: N14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Planning and building control drawing

Verified Review

Have used several different Architect over the years but the drawings which were created by this firm were on a different level. Communication and response time was perfect. Will definitely be re using this firm from now on.

Location: EN1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Single storey rear extension with a pitched roof

Verified Review

John and Nigel were great. Highly recommended to all homeowners that need design work done at an exceptional high standard in design. This company are not just producing planning drawings like other companies listed on check a trade but have a full in-house design team of engineers. We could not have chosen the right company to help us through the stress which was ahead of us.

Location: EN4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Single storey rear extension

Verified Review

Very pleased with the services that we have received from discount plans ltd. At a fraction of the cost compared to other architects John and his team pulled off the Impossible. Highly recommended to all in need of getting plans drawn up.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

Excellent service highly recommended discount plans designed our lot conversion for us within 2-weeks and submitted everything to the council all has been approved and we are very pleased that we have decided to use discount plans to help us create our dream loft conversion.

Location: N13
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Plans for Single storey extension and application to local council

Verified Review

From the initial visit in Lockdown to getting the plans in to our Planning Department Discount Plans have been very helpful indeed. They work quickly and efficiently.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: May 2021