Customer Reviews (60)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installation of retractable bollards to delineate boundary lines

Verified Review

Amazing service-wonderful lads who just got on with the job. We can’t recommend this company enough. Nothing was too much trouble.

Location: YO41
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Installation of replacement CCTV cameras.

Verified Review

The young man who installed the cameras came on time and worked quickly and efficiently. He gave a good explanation of how to use the system and helped me to set it up on the on-line app. The picture quality of the cameras is excellent and far superior to the ones that they replaced. I thought the night-time light would be intrusive but it isn't at all. I would have no hesitation in recommending Doncaster Alarms to anyone who is considering having a CCTV system installed.

Location: DN5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Upgrade of CCTV equipment

Verified Review

Dale fitted CCTV for me over five years ago and whilst there were no operational problems I decided to upgrade to the latest HikVision equipment. The whole process from start to finish was faultless and I would have no hesitation in recommending Dale and Doncaster Alarms. First class people, first class job!

Location: DN5
Reviewed in: February 2022
9

Installed 5 security cameras on both mine and my neighbour's house.

Verified Review

An excellent clean job and great value. The DV player is okay but we had to remove the fan as it was too noisey to have in our front room. I have no reservations in recommending them.

Location: DN4
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Alarm and CCTV Installed

Verified Review

Work carried out to a very high standard, with clear expertise in installation and actual product use. Both Dale and Chi did a brilliant job and have helped make myself and my family feel more secure in our own home, so thank you.

Location: WF9
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Intruder alarm upgrade - controls + indicating upgrade with smart phone app + wireless devices

Verified Review

All work completed to highest standard, thank you.

Location: Doncaster
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.5

Supply and fit CCTV system

Verified Review

Quoted for a 3 camera HikVision CCTV system supplied and fitted. All done in an afternoon within a week of the quote. Great service and price and sorted everything out after I had returned home as I wasn’t around during the day. Would highly recommend.

Location: DN5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Upgrade system fit high quality cameras

Verified Review

Polite respectdul worked to a hight standard. Great explanation of the system before it was fitted.

Location: DN6
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Cctv installation

Verified Review

Excellent company and highly recommended. Top quality Cctv equipment, brilliant picture quality, competitively priced and easy to use. Chi (hope I got his name right) and Dale are very professional and respectful of property.

Location: S75
Reviewed in: January 2022
9

Installed some network cables for my house

Verified Review

Excellent end product and perfectly friendly. Hoovered up after themselves but left plastic bags and wire cuttings on the floor. It was the end of the day and I bet they wanted to get home so no real issue from my end

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

10

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

7

Courtesy

9
Location: Doncaster
Reviewed in: November 2020

Reply from Doncaster Alarms Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear our engineers used their dust sheets and hoovered up after themselves. I also received your email where you thanked us for the work and noted that everything was perfect. I am sorry that a small amount of rubbish was accidentally left behind. As we squeezed you in at the end of the day it was probably missed in the dark, and would not have been left intentionally. We will endeavour to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for your business.