Customer Reviews (73)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Woodworm treatment of garage roof timbers

Verified Review

Treated the woodworm in the garage timbers. Very prompt and reasonably priced service. Kevin was very polite and thorough and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended,

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Assessing Damp in the home

Verified Review

Don Hobbs was extremely professional when carrying out his assessment and the output was a detailed report. Customer service was amazing and I appreciated the prompt booking due to all the concerns that I had. I would definitely recommend Don Hobbs

Location: SO23
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Advice with a damp wall, estimate for work needed

Verified Review

We called Don for help with crumbling behind a radiator, we also had several other quotes. We found Dons report and estimate very clear and as advised we had the drainage from his plans done. He has returned and found the wall now dry! We just now need to replaster the wall! We would like to thank Don for his honest and prompt help he gave us.

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

To assess and quote for damp problems

Verified Review

Very professional, very helpful and very honest. Gave me very good advice on how to tackle the problem ourselves without the need for damp work to be carried out. Highly recommended!

Location: SO32
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Damp report provided

Verified Review

Don Hobbs was so helpful and cheerfully checked out the condensation problem in my home. That in itself was very refreshing when I had approached a few people for help but been refused on the grounds they were too busy. I suspect the job was not big or lucrative enough. Don gave me some excellent advice and has sent me a full written report to address the issue, within a week of his survey. I highly recommend his services.

Location: PO15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Air bricks fitted . Visited 4 months after to check if they are working.

Verified Review

Don has undertaken work on my mother’s in law’s bungalow to a high standard. Completed air bricks on our house and recently undertook a damp investigation on a friend’s home .Don is always helpful and reliable. Reports completed are of good quality and promptly delivered.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Advice for 1960s house

Verified Review

Excellent customer service over the phone followed with arriving on time. Sound advice from Don based on extensive experience.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Dapper Don delivers.

Verified Review

We found Don to be a warm, engaging, and extremely knowledgeable, smartly dressed guy, He shared his vast expertise with us concerning all matters to do with house preservation. Without question, we will be recommending Don to friends, family and associates in the future.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

What a great chap

Don visited my property today as we had been told there was a large damp issue, he found the problem withing 15 minutes and has guided me on how to rectify. I asked him how much he wanted and he didn't charge me as no work has taken place, despite him giving up hours in total of his time. Thanks Don

Location: SO18
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Damp damage following escape of water

Verified Review

Very professional, on time and provided excellent knowledge and expertise on how to resolve a damp issue that had been causing issues following an escape of water from bathroom. Very helpful, highly recommend.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: December 2020