Customer Reviews (373)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing broken bathroom cord switch.

Verified Review

Richard was excellent, was very flexible in his arrival time and arrived early in the morning before I had to leave for work. He wore shoe covers and provided plastic sheets to stop any mess on the floor. Very tidy and quick work. Great to deal with!

Location: SW17
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Repairing light switched

Verified Review

Richard and his team are fantastic! Friendly, efficient and great value. We’ve used him multiple times and couldn’t recommend him highly enough!

Location: SW17
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fixed an electrical cable that had been drilled through and closed off another socket

Verified Review

Down to Earth came to my rescue when my house mate accidentally drilled through an electrical cable. Having used the team previously for planned works, Craig was my first port of call and once again delivered a fast, efficient and friendly job. Highly recommended.

Location: SW16
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Downlights for extension

Verified Review

Installed 10 new LED downlights, garage lighting and electric Velux windows in a side extension I was building. Top drawer team of electricians. Tidy, friendly, knowledgeable, punctual and full of good ideas of how best to lay out the room. Highly recommend.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.25

Electrical safety test certificate

Verified Review

The electrician allocated to look at my flat was Craig and he was lovely throughout the whole process. He talked me through what he needed to do and explained what needed testing and why, and went about the job in a really positive and very professional manner. Would definitely recommend!

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Had several jobs done. From sockets removing old alarms. Changing light fittings. Fault finding.

Verified Review

Mark is on time, good at keeping you informed. He works methodically and tidy. He shows attention to detail. Will use again and have already recommended to family.

Location: ME1
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fixing faulty bathroom light and fan switch

Verified Review

I phoned down to earth at 10am to fix faulty switch in bathroom, Craig gave me a 2 hour slot the same day which I was over the moon about. When Craig arrived he was very friendly and professional he wore shoe covers and had a sheet where he was working to make sure any mess made was tidied up. He resolved the issue quickly and efficiently. I will be recommending to all my friends and family. Ian (Belmont)

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replaced dimmers with new light switches

Verified Review

Richard gave a quick response to my request and arrived between 2-3 hours the same day. Regular updates were provided on arrival time. The job was completed swiftly and professionally. I would use this company again and recommend them.

Location: CR8
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Amazing garden lighting which brings the garden to life

Verified Review

I first had my garden lighting done by another electrician in 2015 and within a year it stopped working. I finally got round to resolving the issue and came across Down to Earth Electrical. I'm so glad I did because they quickly got to the bottom of the problem, moved all the junction boxes above ground and replaced each light with ones which will be able to cope with exposure of the rainwater for years to come. They also suggested using 10W floodlights to light up the red robins at the back of the garden and they look amazing after dark. Luke and Aaron absolute brilliant at what they do.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Down to Earth Electrical Contractors to Worcester Park. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2012. Down to Earth Electrical Contractors specialise in Electrical services.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: June 2022