Customer Reviews (13)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
3

No show

Verified Review

Company called to arrange to come out later that day for a quote. No show or contact since to explain. Disappointed as the phone call was only 2-3 hours before the scheduled arrival time.

Location: G61
Reviewed in: June 2022
1.75

Fixing tiles damaged through water ingress

Verified Review

Pretty terrible. I hired out of desperation because some tiles had come loose due to water ingress in my shower area. It needed a backer board installed round the back of the tiles and then affixing the old ones. Aside from backerboard, all materials provided. The guy who fixed it did a rubbish job the first time (really wonky job), second time was slightly straighter but when I came round to re-silicone sealing the corners a tile fell off .... turns out they forgot to properly clear all the wet plasterboard off the back. He charged my £350 for the pleasure of all this.

Location: G41
Reviewed in: February 2022
0

Building

Verified Review

We took this builder to court in 2019 and won the case. As it stood then we were awarded over 10k for remedial works. He folded his company (again) and ran off. His standard of work was laughable. Has reopened as CL Builders - I guess there's only so many times you can use different versions of Drummond Brown

Location: G52
Reviewed in: October 2021
0

Extension, remove internal wall, new kitchen, bathroom , en-suite,cloak, decoration and more

Verified Review

If hear name Craig Lewis or Drummond Brown, run opposite direction - cowboys don't use! Extension above garage not finished properly inside or out and not followed plans provided and it remains to be seen whether building even safe - awaiting engineer report. Half fitted bathroom and damaged it. No flushing WC!! Tiling a mess and uneven, ripped out kitchen and cloakroom and didn’t fit new as contracted.  All work incomplete and a mess.  Decoration half done and not great.  This builder is a blatant thief!  He took money and didn’t do work.

Location: G66
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Roughcasting, soffits, gutters and facias replacement

Verified Review

Craig and his team did an excellent job, all work was neatly done with great care, team was highly skilled and on time. I would not hesitate to offer Craig and his team my next job!

Location: G76
Reviewed in: April 2021
5

Quotations

Verified Review

They arranged with me to come Tuesday 5 30 for a quotation for work I my kitchen, never turned up and didn't contact me to let me know or reply to my text.

Location: G53
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Removal of load bearing wall, drainage and plasterwork for garage.

Verified Review

Fantastic builders. Nothing is a problem and they are punctual, polite and tidy with their work. Clear invoices which detail the work to be done and all completed on time.

Location: G13
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Chimney repairs

Some slight communication issues at the beginning but once the works had started, the complex scaffolding was erected quickly and the remedial work was undertaken to our complete satisfaction. Very professional work and took great care to tidy-up on completion. Would recommend this company.

Location: G61
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Carry out remedial work on an unstable bay window wall.

Verified Review

After months of looking for a builder to carry out some repairs, I started looking on Checkatrade saw Craigs reviews and sent him a message. Craig got in touch within 20 of me posting the job. He came round and had a look within 1 hour. He gave me an excellent quote and had his guys on the job within 10 days. All his guys were pleasant and knowledgeable, turned up when they said they would and completed the job with no fuss. The site was left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. All-round a great job well done!!

Location: PA1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Mend patches of roof (reslate, replace felt), clean gutters

Verified Review

Very pleased. Communication was prompt and easy. Came promptly to give quote, no fuss. Repair was guaranteed. Photos. They worked on a Sunday after a spell of terrible weather.

Location: G76
Reviewed in: March 2021