Customer Reviews (29)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fit new stair spindles and banisters plus make a cupboard for shoes with doors.

Verified Review

Eamonn works well especially as it was hot that week! All stair spindles and banisters look good. He's made a lovely big cupboard with a shelf under the stairs with doors to put all the shoes in. He also panelled one of the walls on the stairs to cover the wallpaper. I asked him to do an extra job to fit a bathroom sash lock whilst he was here and he kindly managed to fit that in too for a charge.

Location: RM7
Reviewed in: June 2022
8.75

Replacing sliding wardrobe runners and doors and trim

Verified Review

Happy with the work carried out by Eamonn . Found him to be professional and polite. Particularly happy with how quickly he responded to me and was able to come back and complete the job the following on day on short notice

Location: RM3
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting a door Building new cupboard

Verified Review

Eamonn was helpful, efficient and completed work in my to a high standard and with care. He always made suggestions and was keen to help. Will definitely book ES carpentry again and recommend to friends and family. Many thanks.

Location: RM7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Internal door frames and doors and skirtings

Verified Review

Very friendly carpenter has pride in his work that wot I was looking for.His prices are good.Will call him again 100%..who ever takes him on wont be dissapointed.

Location: RM11
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Building a summerhouse

Verified Review

Eammon was excellent from start to finish. Built a beautiful summerhouse just from one photo that I showed him. His workmanship is outstanding. He is very hard working, always on time and very polite. He is very dedicated to his craft, pays attention to detail, very thorough and precise. I have already recommended him to a couple of people.

Location: RM9
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fitting Handmade Kitchen

Verified Review

Eamonn, did a great job fitting our handmade kitchen. We did quite a bit of research looking for a carpenter as opposed to a general kitchen fitter, because of the skill needed. He provided a competive quote, showed up exactly on time, and carried the work out to a high specification. He was also flexible with the scheduling as we needed coordinate with fitting the plumbing, electrics and countertops. We would recommend him and work with him again.

Location: IG3
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Two Internal doors and bi-fold doors hung between lounge/dining room, under stairs cupboard door

Verified Review

I have just had 2 new internal doors, an under stairs cupboard door fitted by Eamonn, as well as bi-fold doors, who has done an extremely professional job. They have been perfectly hung and look fantastic. Would have no hesitation in recommending him. I told him what look I wanted and he sourced the doors for me so I didn't have to go and get them myself which saved a lot of effort on my part.

Location: RM13
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Stair rail and side gate

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work Eamonn did for us. Would have no hesitation recommending him and will definitely be using him again.

Location: RM2
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacing bannisters and spindles, and repairing stairs

Verified Review

Eamonn did a great job fixing our stairs and bannisters, making them safe for our toddler and getting them ready for decorating work we are having done. He was friendly and conscientious. We are very happy with the work and the quote was good too. Highly recommend.

Location: RM12
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fitted and installed utility room

Verified Review

Eamonn designed and fitted our utility room. Of the builders that we contacted for this job he was the only one who listened to what we wanted (floor to ceiling cupboards along two adjoining walls and kitchen worktop along the other two sides). He adapted the cupboards to fit the L-shape, which the other builders said wouldn't be possible. The finished work is fantastic and exactly what we envisioned. Eamonn was easy to communicate with, punctual, and tidy. This is the second job we have used him for (he also installed a garage door for us) and we wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

Location: RM11
Reviewed in: April 2021