Customer Reviews (604)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Putting down new underlay and new carpet.

Verified Review

I recommend David and Martin wholeheartedly. David found us sth within our budget and the tog rating we needed due to underfloor heating. He was polite and gave us options. He also advised us, so as to have as little waste as possible. Martin is a real craftsman and takes pride in his work. We were delighted with the result. It gave the living room a new lease of life.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

New dining room carpet

Verified Review

David Fancy did a great job helping us choose the carpet as he has done for many years now. All fitted neatly and timely and looks great. All mess cleared up after - A1 service

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.5

Supply and fit bedroom carpet

Verified Review

Fitter caused slight damage to newly painted skirting board, which had to be filled and repainted. David apologised profusely and brought a token gift as a goodwill gesture. Service otherwise excellent and timely.

Location: TW16
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Double stairs and two landings

Verified Review

Another great job by David and the Fancy Floors team. Good price for top quality carpet, supplied and fitted. Luke did a great job, especially with winders and bullnose steps (which are really tricky to do well). Happy to recommend Fancy Floors - Confident that you are in safe and reliable hands.

Location: TW16
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Whole of bungalow recarpeted

Verified Review

From initial contact to job completion David was extremely helpful, punctual, tidy, trustworthy and professional. He was recommended by a neighbour and I would definitely not hesitate to recommend David further. Thanks for a great job

Location: KT16
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Bathroom floor

Verified Review

I’ve used Fancy Floors before for my upstairs carpets. I was so pleased with the result that I asked them to do my bathroom too and I’m delighted. David is so patient and helpful without the ‘big sell’. Will definitely use again. Highly recommended!

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Providing and laying carpet

Verified Review

Excellent customer service. Very helpful and knowledgeable about choice of carpet. Work carried out efficiently. Very polite

Location: TW13
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.5

New carpet in stairs

Verified Review

Very good carpet and fitting and price too.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Carpet and vinyl

Verified Review

I've been a customer of David's for a good few years now and I highly recommend him to everyone I know. Great friendly reliable service, quick and prompt to respond to customers, very reasonable prices and every single job David has done for me has been to a very high standard, he goes above and beyond. Thanks so much David and I'll be in touch again!

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Bedroom carpet

Verified Review

Very helpful and done a nice job.

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: May 2022