Customer Reviews (96)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Building extension

Verified Review

Only one to come round waiting for quote from them, will do all work

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Bathroom redesign

Verified Review

We are really happy with our bathroom. Steve was really helpful and talked through our initial plans in detail with us and was happy to help at all stages of the process. Luke was the main one that worked on our bathroom and he was always professional, kept us informed and updated on progress and always consulted us on the smaller details. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the team. We would highly recommend and will use this team again in the future.

Location: BN24
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Changing over to wet room from bath room.

Verified Review

The whole job was most efficiently planned and done. The work force was very polite and tidy after finishing the job. Highly recommended! I cannot give a higher praise.

Location: BN27
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.25

Creating a combined wet room and laundry

Verified Review

We would recommend Finishing Touch for creating a wet room. They overcame obstacles that would have been difficult for less experienced tradesmen, are creative, helpful, kept to budget but were flexible allowing us to make a late change for a fair price. They ran two jobs simultaneously so the work ebbed and flowed a little, but the advantage was that they had the capacity to return and sort out snagging quickly and effectively. They subcontracted electrical work, plastering and some plumbing but undertook all building work, tiling and final fix plumbing themselves, to a quality standard.

Location: BN20
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replacing kitchen worktops, sink, tap and electric hob

Verified Review

I am really so pleased with my new look kitchen. The work was done to a very high standard by a very courteous, friendly and professional team.

Location: BN27
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

En-suite reburishment

Verified Review

Thanks very much to Steve and his team on a fantastic refurbishment of our bathroom. Steve was really helpful with the design and advice on selection of products. We were pleased with the workmanship, kept well informed throughout and the team were polite and helpful. Looking forward to having Steve and the team continue with more projects for us in the future!

Location: BN20
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Complete kitchen replacement

Verified Review

I am so pleased that I chose Finishing Touch for my new kitchen The work was of an exceptional standard and carried out by a friendly crew who obviously ‘know their stuff’ Thanks Steve

Location: BN26
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Total renovation of our downstairs cloakroom.

Verified Review

We are extremely happy with the standard of workmanship. Steve is extremely professional and courteous. His eye for detail ensured an excellent finish. We would thoroughly recommend this company.

Location: BN24
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Kitchen tiled

Verified Review

We have just had our kitchen tiled by dan and it now looks fantastic! Everything was left clean and tidy and dan was super friendly and professional! Would definitely recommend and will using them again in the future!

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

To replace a badly installed bathroom

Verified Review

We had a bodged job to sort out. Everything had to be taken out and started again. We are very grateful to Steve Love that he took this job on. Besides great advice and planning, the job was executed brilliantly. The quality of the tiling is second to none, with minimal cuts and a very thin grout line in-between the tiles. Steve and his son Dan, were diligent and methodical not just in how they worked, but also taking care to protect carpets and floors. Everyday they left the job clean and tidy. We are 100% satisfied with our new shower room, and would recommend Finishing Touch.

Location: BN21
Reviewed in: November 2021