Customer Reviews (111)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painting living room, bedroom and foyer.

Verified Review

It has been a real pleasure working with Fix and Brush Painting and Home Improvement Services. It is a rare treat to find a friendly and reliable company that is so proficient, meticulous and really “on it”. It made my life easy. Working with polite, experienced professionals such as Dave and Tammy, I felt confident that they would deliver a great service and they did! If you want, a team that will continuously exceed your expectations, managing your project(s) hire Fix and Brush!

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Deocorating the lounge

Verified Review

David and Tammy @ fix&brush we're very professional and did a great job, very happy with the finished product and I will definetly use them again

Location: GU11
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Painting a fence, repairing a door, replacing outside door lamps

Verified Review

David is my go to guy for all home repairs, painting electricals etc. He is knowledgeable, professional, and likes things to be perfect

Location: Fleet
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Strip wall paper, re-plaster where needed and paint of wall in Living Room, Main Bedroom and Hallway

Verified Review

Fix and Brush (aka David) completed the stripping of wall paper, re-plastered where needed and used a sander to make the walls look like new. A hard feet considering all the holes and bumps found under the wall paper. I am upgrading to a house later this year and will hire him again to re-decorate that.

Location: GU9
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Boys bedroom

I would Highly recommend David/ fix n brush, my son's room desperately needed redecorating as there were so many marks all on the walls, wallpaper falling off. David is a very friendly guy, and knows what he's doing, was happy to even do a little bit ect for me by painting the radiator. David left everything all tidy and clean, even hoovered afterwards. Will be booking David in again to do my bedroom in the summer.

Location: GU11
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Complete redecoration of the hall stairs and landing and kitchen dining and living room

Verified Review

These guys are great. Really open and transparent with their pricing, were flexible when it came to having to fix some repairs that weren’t expected and were so friendly. They were able to fit us in quicker than anyone else and were quick and tidy. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Location: RG23
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Pretty much painting my whole house! Rooms and woodwork skirtings and doorframes.

Verified Review

David was fab, he knew the right type of paint to use for my needs and advised colour choices on the high traffic areas, clean and tidy work and very professional, I was a bit worried about Covid restrictions but he followed safety measures throughout. Highly recommend!

Location: GU11
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Painting hall, landing and stairs

Verified Review

2nd time we have used David at Fix and brush to paint the house. This time we focused on the landing, stairs and hallway. David and Sam are both friendly and professional, with an eye for detail and high standards of quality and customer services. David is also very knowledgeable and was happy to help with concept and design ideas for ensuring everything came together and looked amazing in the end. Area left clean and tidy following work completion. Very happy and planning his next job in the house! Highly recommended.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Decorating a bedroom and kitchen

David and his teamwas always on time. He did an incredible job considering how old the house is. Relining the walls that you cant see the joins, decorating to a high standard and always left the house clean as if they hadn't been here. Definitely will have them back to do more especially as we may have extension built this year.

Location: G
Reviewed in: January 2021
6.75

Decoration and wall repairs

Verified Review

We used David in January 2021 to decorate a number of rooms in our home, and repair some walls that had been channeled out for rewiring. I would highly recommend David for any repairs as he did a super job in these areas. I wouldn’t however recommend him for painting if you are looking for a clean, neat finish. We were very disappointed with his general cleanliness/tidiness particularly with paint on our carpets, flooring etc. David did not complete the job as agreed , instead emailing us that he wouldn’t be returning without explanation. David was not Covid compliant and did not wear a mask.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Timekeeping

10

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

7
Location: SL5
Reviewed in: January 2021

Reply from Fix & Brush Painting and Spray Painting Services

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately in this case the customer’s negative comments are untrue and unjust, as we have photos of our works. - Painting: even though we go above and beyond prepping surfaces for painting, we did not quote to re-plaster a 40-50 year old house, which was explained to the customer multiple times. Going forward we will make this clearer on our quotes. - Wrong paint: we advised the customer to test the paints they buy, they tested out a different paint sample and confirmed it can be blended in. Unfortunately this was not the case, resulting in us doing 4-5 coats of paints instead of the 2 coats we quoted for. - Payments: twice customer tried to withhold payments, despite our T&C’s. - Cleanliness: We take great care in protecting and cleaning all areas during/after works. The small carpet mark was cleaned successfully. - Covid: We have a Covid assessment in place where we assess jobs case-by-case that we discuss with customers. Customer signed our sign off sheet to say they were very happy with the high standards of works completed to date, but due to constant on-site issues with the customer we decided not to return for further works.