Customer Reviews (66)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Trimming a mixed hedge, pruning garden trees and taking out a wobbly hawthorn tree.

Verified Review

Fred and his team are brilliant! They are friendly and polite, work hard and really know what they are doing. They give good advice and, best of all, they take everything away and clear up afterwards. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Location: BS6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

A general tidy up of bushes and hedges and mulching of all cuttings.

Verified Review

This is the second time we have used Collins Tree Services. I can highly recommend the company. Fred Collins first of all came to view the garden and planned work, gave a quote and fixed a date. On the day he and his small team arrived in good time, carried out the work very efficiently and got rid of all the cuttings. They left the garden in a very tidy state. A very friendly, efficient team!

Location: BS6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Cutting down a Holly Tree

Verified Review

Fred is so polite and helpful very tidy work and best price. Thank you very much

Location: BS30
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Cut down two Ash trees with die back

Verified Review

Excellent work ,easy to deal with and very tidy work. The was carried out on time and very efficiently.

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Crown Reduction and trimming of 4 garden trees

Verified Review

Work undertaken in a professional and tidy fashion. Completed on time as quoted. Excellent

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Cut down silver birch and trim lawson fir hedge

Verified Review

Dan and Rowley? Were really friendly and worked really hard, they did the job perfectly, able to be flexible to do a bit more than was asked for and cleared up nicely, price seemed fair would definately would use them again

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Cutting back Walnut tree and trimming a tall hedge.

Verified Review

Really great service from start to finish. Fred came along to look at our tree and was clearly very knowledgeable about his trade, showing great care and an interest in what would be best for us. Communication was superb with a date booked in at the end of the initial visit and a courtesy call the day before the work was carried out. Work was carried out exactly to our wishes and the debris was cleared up and taken away in an efficient manner. Fred is a very friendly guy and a pleasure to have working on your property.

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Taking down a very old Robinia tree

Verified Review

Fred and his team have a genuine care for trees and wildlife and I couldn’t recommend them more highly. Danny and Rowland arrived on time, were cheerful and friendly and discussed the plan with me. After taking down our (mostly dead) tree to the agreed height (preserving the wildlife living in it) they selected the most interesting logs and suggested ways I could use them for planting, decoration and to provide shelter for insects. They cleared everything up leaving the garden tidier than when they arrived! They did a fantastic job, were very professional, kind and a pleasure to have around.

Location: BS9
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Hedge cutting

Verified Review

Brilliant friendly service. My hedges are very high and need expert attention. Fred and his team keep them neat and tidy. They are a very reliable and friendly team. They work hard and always clear up all cuttings, so my garden is neat and tidy when finished. Highly recommend their services.

Location: BS41
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Removal of 6 trees

Verified Review

Hugely impressed with the care, skill and professionalism shown by all. In the prep Fred showed knowledge and concern about nesting issues. On the day the arborist was obviously highly skilled and careful in removing/felling high trees without damage to e.G. Fence, shed, pond in the garden etc. A team of 5 did what looked like a 2 day job, in just over 3 hrs. The chipper inevitably leaves some mess when reducing 6 trees to sawdust but you have to accept that, and they cleared what they could with care. Thi is an experienced and conscientious team and I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: November 2020