Customer Reviews (211)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Fit new guttering

Verified Review

Workmen arrived on day and time arranged, fitted guttering on roof. Took away all rubbish, I was satisfied with work done.

Location: CH41
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.5

New roof

Verified Review

New roof and also chimney repointed which we were well pleased with.

Location: CH63
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Refitted a velux window and a few other repairs.

Verified Review

Furbers were excellent. Professional, punctual, quick and did a great job. I would recommend them to anybody.

Location: CH44
Reviewed in: July 2022
0

They didnt bother to show up.

Verified Review

Took unpaid time off work to wait in for them and they didnt bother to show up.

Location: CH43
Reviewed in: March 2022
2

Very disappointing experience. Hopefully an isolated one.

Verified Review

Initially a quick and efficient response, with Furber's visiting my property the following day after I called to request a quote for a leaking roof. Quote and start date for work needed was emailed to me the next day. Poor service thereafter...  Did not turn up when they said they would.  Did not return my 6 phone calls over 4 weeks to clarify what was happening.  I am really disappointed as I had read such good things about Furber Roofing and would have liked them to have done the work, but unfortunately have had to go elsewhere.

Location: CH66
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

New roof

Verified Review

New roof and also chimney repointed which we were well pleased with.

Location: CH63
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.25

Replace slates on rear elevation and remove chimney stack

Verified Review

Very professional specification and execution of the work. Accomodated my request for use of slate hooks rather than nails. Dealt with the unexpected problems with the stack well.

Location: CH64
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Soffits

Verified Review

Workers where quick and very professional , also very clean , excellent job .

Location: CH41
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Leak in roof; replace felt/tile

Verified Review

Asked for a quote for works which was supplied, accepted and asked if could be done as soon as possible to avoid further damage in property, which it was. Highly recommend THANK YOU

Location: CH43
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Professional

Verified Review

Professional and courteous, submitted a detailed quote.

Location: CH63
Reviewed in: March 2021