Customer Reviews (33)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Building an extension to the front of the house

Verified Review

I can recommend Chris and his team without any hesitation I’ve never been able to do this for any builder before. One time, immaculate, excellent communication and listened to what I wanted. Helpful suggestions - everything you would want. Brandon who worked for him was equally great.

Location: RG24
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Two storey rear extension, total internal reconfiguration and refit, outdoor kitchen and patio area.

?Never have I felt so compelled to write a review - Chris and his team are fantastic! We have just finished a double storey extension and it couldn’t have been a more positive experience - even with a global pandemic thrown at us for good measure! For us, Purcell’s aren’t just builders -they are life-changers. We would genuinely have no hesitation in recommending Chris. Spot on attention to detail and every other trade that has come in since has been impressed with the quality and the precision of the build.

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Two storey side, single storey rear extension

Chris and his team were brilliant. Highly recommended. We had a fairly large extension and they proved very capable. Chris went out of his way to guide us through all the many decisions we had to make. Always on hand to answer questions and reassure where needed. It was telling that when we weren’t there (or they didn’t know we were) the pace and quality of the work was maintained; and the politeness and tidiness was consistent. I never heard a single bit of ‘bad’ language - and with small kids around this was appreciated. Overall I cannot speak highly enough of Purcells.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

First floor extension, extensive internal changes

Excellent professionalism and service, have no hesitation to employ on future jobs or to recommend to others.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Removed double width garage, built double length garage, dining room and conservatory and block paved our very large front garden and supplied a very nice support wall and concrete path to make our front garden level

Verified Review

Excellent attention to detail, complied with all building inspectors requirements, never attempted to take shortcuts. Made appropriate suggestions when required, always listened to what we wanted. All subcontractors used were equally as efficient as their own employees, who were always very polite and friendly. They achieved what we required to finally make our garden one level by building a good support wall and concrete path around the extension and block paving the front garden and driveway making sure all water drained away safely. We would recommend this company to anyone.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Single storey rear extension.

Verified Review

Very happy with the work completed by Chris and his team of builders and we're delighted we chose Purcell to carry out this work. All work was discussed with us to ensure we got exactly what we wanted with the most cost effective and efficient option considered. They were hard working and very friendly, being very considerate of our family and understanding of our children's safety and enthusiasm. The end result was on budget and completed to a high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending Purcell and would certainly look to them first for any future projects.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: September 2018
9.5

Double story side and front extension.

Verified Review

I'm very happy with our house, Chris and his team did a amazing job. His team were great - really polite and worked very hard. We felt well informed throughout the build and knew exactly what would be happening when. Chris drew up the plans and helped us navigate the planning application process which was a great help! I would recommend Chris and his team without hesitation!

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: June 2016
9.75

Ground floor extension and garage conversion to utility/bathroom.

Very pleased with work carried out and would recommend them to others. Chris kept us informed throughout the build and would always help with any problems that arose.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: December 2015
9.5

Garage conversion.

Verified Review

Garage conversion work completed on 28th October 2015. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and Chris and his team were extremely polite and nothing was too much trouble. I even added a few extras to the estimate. I would highly recommend GA Purcell for any building work needed and would use them again for any future work.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: October 2015
8.25

New extension and internal changes.

Verified Review

Would recommend Purcells as a good, honest building company. Quality of building work very good. Uses sub-contractors for plumbing and electrics, you just need to make sure they know exactly what to do.

Location: Whitchurch
Reviewed in: April 2015