Customer Reviews (537)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Remedial Brickwork

Verified Review

High quality work carried exactly as specified. Met expectations throughout the process. Good job done well.

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Kitchen renovation - remove supporting wall, install steel and create opening for 4m bifold doors.

Verified Review

Guy and his team we brilliant. Very professional in their work and manner and everything was completed to a high standard. Guy was patient in explaining options to us and any small queries were quickly resolved without any fuss. Communication was brilliant throughout the process and the job went very smoothly. They were clean and tidy and left the site in a safe condition after every day. A very trustworthy and really pleasant company to work with. Can’t recommend highly enough and would definitely use again.

Location: GU46
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Removal of chimney, kitchen rip-out, new electrics, plumbing, plastering, kitchen prep, new flooring

Verified Review

We recently moved into a new property which needed a new kitchen. This required a lot of preparatory work including removal of a chimney. Guy and his team carried out all this work efficiently. When out kitchen fitters arrived they were impressed with the quality of the preparatory work. Guy and his team had previously completed two sizeable jobs for us in our previous property. We have always been pleased with what they do. Their work is of high quality, and they are very well organised so that jobs always follow the agreed timetable. We are happy to recommend GB Construction.

Location: GU17
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Construction of a large single storey extension including structural alterations to original house

Verified Review

Guy is thoroughly knowledgable, very well organised and easy to work with. His team are all expert at what they do, and cover all the trades. The work was completed on time and at the quoted price, with a few essential extras which were reasonably charged for. Everyone turned up on the day they were required, and Guy procured all the materials when they were needed (despite current shortages). We felt that Guy kept us informed and looked after us as customers. All minor issues were sorted out on request. We confidently recommend GB construction for large or small projects.

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: June 2022
9

Built a porch extension

Verified Review

All the tradesmen involved were courteous, hard working and very tidy.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.25

Remove old flat roof, replace with new flat roof and repair tiles

Verified Review

Job was well explained and thoroughly done. We were kept informed of the progress and charged as per the invoice. The replacement roof no longer leaks so it’s done the job

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Garage conversion and new shower room”

Verified Review

We have used GB Construction a number of times over the last few years. Guy and his team are easy to work with, organised and leave everything tidy. The work is always a high standard and I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. Thanks fot the excellent work as usual.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replaced a Manhole

Verified Review

Guy was excellent . Punctual , straight forward, communication was clear and frequent . Invoice as per quote we will certainly be using him again. Highly recommended

Location: RG40
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

“Erect a scaffolding, strip off the roof of the property and supply and fit new breathable felt, bat

Verified Review

Guy was reliable, professional and prompt during the work which he undertook for us. He kept up the communucation and ensured we were happy throughout the process. The work was completed to a high standard and we will also be using Guy for further work.

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Updating the lighting throughout our house.

Verified Review

We have recently moved house, and wished to replace the lighting throughout the house, including installation of new downlighters in several rooms, and replacement of existing lights with better ones in other rooms. . GB Construction organised and carried out this work quickly and efficiently. We have used GB Construction for several previous home improvement jobs and plan to continue to use them for future work. We have no hesitation in recommending them to other potential customers.

Location: GU17
Reviewed in: February 2022