Customer Reviews (109)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Decorating bedroom including minor building and electrical wirks

Verified Review

Excellent work as ever with GD Parvin. Very high quality result, excellent customer service, good response to snaggibg, attentive staff, take good care of the rest of our proprty leaving it clean at end if the job

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Painting and decorating our 3 bedroom house on Ravensbury Road, Earlsfield.

Verified Review

GD Parvin was very professional from start to finish. Firstly their response to initial quotation was excellent, the painter Piotr was top quality and was very pleasant to deal with, plus we had changing requirements throughout the process which he dealt with very well as did the office. Price was competitive also, and a quality above the others. Would definitely recommend, and use again.

Location: SW18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Entrance hall, study and bathroom

Verified Review

The decorator was punctual, friendly and kept the areas nice and tidy during the works. I am very happy with the final result and glad I finally decided to do some upgrades around my house.

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Internal and external painting job

Verified Review

I highly recommend GD Parvin. We arranged for internal painting of our living room, hallway, kitchen and bedroom and to paint the outside of the block of 3 flats. It was easy to communicate with the site manager Adam over WhatsApp. The decorators were very polite and we are very pleased with the professional workmanship. GD Parvin arranged all extra trades - scaffolders and a builder for external render repairs. We have also had great customer service after the job, with the company following up to check on the work and fix any minor issues. Work was completed on time and to the quote.

Location: SW17
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Hallway and communal hallway smoothed/sanded and painted

Verified Review

Fantastic finish, friendly and professional service. Painters/decorators were very coureous, always arrived when they said and could not have done a better job. Highly recommend!

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
9

Painted outside of house

Verified Review

The 3 man team of painters that Parvin provided was good and quick. Adam, the production manager,was very good at organising everything in a timely manner. Their subcontract scaffolders were significantly less than impressive. Overall a good experience apart from the scaffolders.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Painting and renewing rendering of back of house including the loft extension

Verified Review

Adam and Robbie were very easy to deal with. G D Parvin organised the Scaffolders and decorators. The firm of Scaffolderers were excellent (Castles) . Although this was a domestic property, the arrangement around the loft extension required some finesse and no little ingenuity - very impressive and speedy. The decorator Andy Cook who was appointed by Parvin was very competent and thorough. He cut no corners and ensured the appropriate coverage on all surfaces , such that the finish is both uniform and spectacularly impressive. Good fair price for everything - well done and Holly of Parvin.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Painted front of house

Verified Review

They did thorough preparation, sanded down, used masking tape etc They did everything that I wanted them to do. They were hard working and kept to the job. Polite and friendly.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Hall/stairs/landings painted, plus main bedroom and living room

Verified Review

Everything went very smoothly. The decorator was a very courteous man, and when necessary another decorator came and helped in order to get the work finished on time, before Christmas as promised. The work was done well and looks very smart. The supervisor, Adam, turned up twice during the process to inspect progress, which was impressive. I have already recommended this company to my neighbour!

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.75

Exterior painting

Verified Review

The work was high quality, good value for money, completed in good time and to the agreed price. The painters were courteous and reliable.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2019