Customer Reviews (354)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

House removal

Verified Review

Excellent service, highly recommended, packed everything for us and delivered safely. Made sure we were happy with everything in the new home .

Location: DL15
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

From start to finish Gibson Removal have been fantastic. Donna came out on the sane day of contact to give me a quote and was so accommodating as my move date kept changing. On my move day the 3 removal men (Grandad, Son in law and Grandson) were quick and efficient whilst being so friendly and helpful (and calming as I was a little stressed). They went above and beyond by doing things like installing my washing machine and whilst this wasn't insured I had no problem trusting them as they had been nothing but kind and professional throughout. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Professional, hard working and even storm conditions won't stop them

Verified Review

The team from Gibson Removals moved us during storm Arwen, in appalling weather conditions; snow, sleet and gale force winds. They got the job done with care, good communication and a lot of hard work, without a single complaint.

Location: NE15
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Moving house

Verified Review

I can’t recommend Gibson’s Removals highly enough. From first enquiry to the guys moving us in, the crew were fantastic. Took great care of our belongs and furniture with professionalism, efficiency, politeness and humour. Nothing was too much trouble for the crew. Dismantled furniture and put it back together in new house and even gave suggestions on furniture placement. Would most definitely use Gibson’s again. Thank you so much to everyone, you definitely made today easier.

Location: DH4
Reviewed in: September 2021
0

House Removal

Verified Review

Cannot recommend this removals company. We have had an appalling experience. Avoid at all costs!

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

0
Location: TS5
Reviewed in: August 2021

Reply from Gibson Removals

This unfortunately is the first job I have had to pull my staff off a job due to abuse I will not have my staff bullied or abused in any way . There was also false allegations made of damage our staff check every item for damage before it is moved . They pointed out this damage before we even started to move the furniture we did not even move the wardrobe (I have pictures to prove this) . Several members of staff observed this customer put a heavy box on a coffee table which the legs then gave way . He then proceeded to turn the table upside down to see damage to legs which he has also blamed us for . We took an inventory and when we got there the inventory was at least double what we were told. This negative review is not a reflection of our company as a whole and I'm sure our 345 positive reviews back this up. I would strongly suggest any tradesman reading this think very carefully about doing any work at all for these people .

10

House move

Verified Review

I can not praise Gibson Removals highly enough for their professionalism and efficiency. The removal team were cheerful, helpful and nothing was too much to ask..they made what could have been a very stressful move, a pleasure! We have used Gibson Removals twice for house moves and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Location: NE13
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Moving Home

Verified Review

Was given Gibson Removals number recommend by a good friend what a excellent company to deal with from start to finish from first visit to see what I needed and price to moving today, I suffered a serious stroke few years back and this to me has been very stressful but Ronnies team made me at ease taken the stress away, 2 great lads with excellent can do attitude nothing a problem to them so it was great experience from first meeting the guys to now its done so as a first time using the company this has been fantastic experience which I was dreading thanks guys would recommend 100% for sure .

Location: DH2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

House Move

Verified Review

We found Gibson Removals on Checkatrade, thanks to all the wonderful previous reviews. Donna came to our house to do a quote in preparation for our new-build house to be ready. Once we got a date for the move, Donna could remember us straight away, and all was booked in. We were over the moon with the outstanding service we received on the day (Alan, Lee and I can't remember the 3rd name, sorry!). They were very efficient and looked after our items carefully. Lovely, local, family firm with friendly staff. We would recommend this company to anyone moving home! Amazing service!

Location: NE31
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Moved from a 1st floor flat into a 2 bed house

Verified Review

Great pair of lads that came and moved me. Explained everything they were doing and checked if there was anything I didn't want them to take. Due to not having the keys for the new house they happily sat and waited for my arrival then started offloading, checking which room everything had to go into. Nothing was a problem for them. Hard working pair. Thanks Graham and Jordan

Location: NE38
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

House move Gateshead to South Shields

Verified Review

We used Gibson's when we moved house and they were fantastic. Very friendly and professional gentlemen. They worked quickly and carefully, taking great care with our belongings. We had no worries at all. We would definitely use them again!

Location: NE34
Reviewed in: May 2021