Customer Reviews (11)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal of moss of our roof

Verified Review

Another great job in our street! Watched the team at work at our neighbours house and decided after talking with her that this would be a good company to do the work. I'd certainly recommend anyone else including them if they are looking for three quotes to do roof work.

Location: SP2
Reviewed in: September 2023
10

Window Bay - Roof Replacement

Verified Review

My partner and I are glad to find G J Mankin Roofing Company. Such a great customer experience from the beginning until the end. Graham was professional and answered all our queries throughout the process. The old lead flashing, wood structure, membrane and tiles were removed and new ones were installed correctly. The price was very reasonable. The place was left tidy. Tick all the boxes. Very highly recommend this company.

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: August 2023
10

We had some repairs done to our roof by another roofer which was Not done well and leaking.

Verified Review

Graham was recommended to us by an experienced Salisbury roofer who had retired and now working for a well known estate agents in Salisbury. We had other roofers who has not done a good job. We found out. We still had a leak. Graham came and looked at it and gave us great advice and explained clearly what needed to be done . He has done a great job .

Location: SP1
Reviewed in: June 2023
10

Replace ridge tiles

Verified Review

Fantastic service, arrived on time. Very friendly, did a great job and left the site perfectly tidy. Would definitely recommend

Location: BA12
Reviewed in: May 2023
10

To rebed ridge tiles, cap old oil boiler flue, fit new chimney cowl and replace four ridge tiles.

Verified Review

Great communication and competitive pricing. Estimate was same as final price. Work completed on time. Would highly recommend and use again.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: May 2023
10

Replaced Lead work around the chimney breast

Verified Review

Graham at G J Mankin Roofing was very professional when he came out to look at the job. Very quick to quote and great price too ! He also arranged for scaffolding so was one less job to sort out. When carrying out the work they replaced additional lead without being asked to, even replacing tiles and leaving me with spares. Sent me photos of the work so I could see before and afters. Highly recommend G J Mankin Roofing for all your roofing needs. Great work and pricing.

Location: BA12
Reviewed in: May 2023
9.25

Releading, moss removal and painting

Verified Review

This was the first time we had used Graham to carry out work for us. The work was carried out over 2 days. Graham arrived on time, with his assistant who are both very personable. They worked initially in the drizzle but all work was done efficiently and with care. They additionally also offered to clean the top of our acrylic verandah roof, which was most helpful. Once finished, all necessary tidying up was done.

Location: SP2
Reviewed in: April 2023
10

Repair leak and replace ridge with dry ridge roof system

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Was fast to respond to enquiry, and was out to look at works required within a few days. Works completed within 2 weeks. Very knowledgeable and was clear on steps of what work would be carried out. Was very clean and tidy, and would highly recommend to anybody looking for roofing replacement or maintenance.

Location: BA12
Reviewed in: March 2023
10

Graham did a fantastic roof for us on our extension.

Verified Review

Graham was so efficient, reliable and knowledgable. No hanging around. People have commented on the workmanship of the roof

Location: SP6
Reviewed in: March 2023
10

Roof tiled my new extension. Mucked the verges and lead work.

Verified Review

Graham is a great tradesman. He is extremely good at his craft. Very neat and tidy. Always arrived on time and was nice and polite. He did a grand job.

Location: SP2
Reviewed in: March 2023