Customer Reviews (529)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitting new outside light and cloakroom fan

Verified Review

Gary was punctual, polite and took pride in sorting out problem with wiring issues with new products due to manufacture faults. He returned fan immediately as he saw a default and replaced it immediately. Would recommend him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

For new downlighters and reinstall external lighting

Verified Review

Excellent service. Garry was punctual and polite and carried out an excellent job. Estimated were emailed to me the day he visited. So efficient

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Installing LED Lighting , A bathroom exhaust fan and some work on sockets

Verified Review

Gary came and finished the work completely to our satisfaction. It was one of the hottest days of the year and installing the fan in our attic was done under very challenging conditions. Everything was done exactly according his quote. We will certainly look to Gary again.

Location: GU4
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Fitting 30A cooker switch

Verified Review

Garry was punctual, consulted me about a couple of unexpected snags, did a neat job and finished within the time he had specified.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Disconnected old doorbell, removed two old fire alarms and rewired a bathroom extractor fan.

Verified Review

Work was completed quickly and efficiently - Garry explained what he was doing and answered any questions I had.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Install a ten-module, six-way consumer unit with four RCBOs with surge protection

Verified Review

Following Electrical condition report, number of issues were identified. I had no reservations at all in engaging Garry to complete this work. Unit fitted to the wall, and all cleaned up after him as I wasn't present. As previously final price was in line with the quote. All certificates now provided, and I know my property is safe. Thank you!

Location: TW19
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Change of light fittings and Electrical Installation Condition Report

Verified Review

Very neat and tidy work. Arrived on time, and final price was within quote. Good communication via email confirming appointment etc - this is very welcome, gives you confidence the work is all booked in. The report gave some advisories and I will not hesitate in using Garry for this work too. Thank you!

Location: TW19
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Installing a pond pump

Verified Review

Gary was prompt and professional,the job was completed in a short time and everything worked!Will definitely use Gary again if anything electrical needs attention.He was very approachable and answered all my questions. Very satisfied customer.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

New light fittings, sockets and resolving unearthed sockets.

Verified Review

I highly recommend GM Electrical Service. Gary went above and beyond during the recent visit to our new property. We are grateful for such exceptional help and service.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.75

Renewing garage light

Verified Review

Gary was on time. He soon removed the tube in the garage. The light was moved to give more light. Very pleased with his efficient and quiet way. Would certainly use him again.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: August 2022