Customer Reviews (593)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Moving from flat to house

Verified Review

Had a fantastic experience with Matt and Liam, very professional throughout. Would highly reccomend! Turned up bang on time and were able to problem solve with some very tricky loading and unloading conditions with the flat having a shared driveway and the house having very tight entrances. The while job was completed really quickly, checking as needed where items needed to be placed and always happy to move boxes or items between rooms if we changed our minds as well as helping to plan where things would fit.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Home moving

Verified Review

Matt and his team have done a splendid job. The team is professional and efficient. Thank you.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Removal

Verified Review

The team headed up by Matt were truly professional and made the job look easy. Was by far the best move we’ve done. Can highly recommend them.

Location: GU32
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Removal from two storage lockers into one large locker

Verified Review

Thank you to Matt Matt and his team, they arrived on time and they knew exactly what they were doing making the transition and mammoth task of re-arranging two lockers into one Large storage area. They were efficient, organised and I was so relieved that they made it look so effortless, no stress,. I recommend them.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Full house move

Verified Review

The team were absolutely excellent and made a stressful time go as smoothly as possible. I would recommend them to anyone and they were very fairly priced. They beat any of the National chains every time.

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Removals

I couldn’t recommend the team at Guildford Movers highly enough. Matt was a star in the build-up to our move, surveying via video call, and providing a really competitive quote in quick time. Our move in day was pushed back several times, and we were so pleased Matt and his team were still available. On the day we had two vans and four men - nothing was too much to ask, disassembling furniture and navigating many stairs! The team were incredibly efficient and professional, and not one breakage! I wouldn’t hesitate to go with Guildford Movers if we were to move again. Thanks Matt!

Location: GU6
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Moving furniture and possesions from a two bedroom house

Verified Review

Really friendly, efficient professional service. Everything safely moved and put away. Managed to move everything by lunchtime.

Location: GU7
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

House move

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Cannot fault these guys even when they needed to call another van at zero notice. They managed it. Will definitely use again.

Location: GU5
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

House contents and picture packing from house to storage facility to new house.

Verified Review

Very professional. Efficient and careful. Three man team negotiated several staircases carrying heavy items without a scratch. Several items including a bed and a desk were reassembled quickly. I have no hesitation in recommending this moving company who combine old world courtesy with experience at an affordable price.

Location: RH4
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Moving house from Farnborough to Fleet

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Guildford Movers and would definitely use them again. From the start Matt was helpful, understanding and accommodating. He arranged a video call to assess the move and gave a competitive quote. On the day, Matt and his team were extremely efficient and hard working. Dust sheets/mats were laid to protect carpets and floors. All items were packed safely into the removal vans and protected during transit. I really couldn't fault them and thank all the team for their incredible hardwork - all done in a friendly, polite manner.

Location: GU14
Reviewed in: October 2022