Customer Reviews (227)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

To secure an LED strip light

Verified Review

I sent Mike a text in the early morning and he was in touch straight away, where I explained the job and gave me a quote. He arrived not long after our chat over the phone, and was on the property for around 20 mins, where he did a fine, clean and tidy job! I would use Mike again! Best regards.

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Odd jobs around the house

Verified Review

Great job done!

Location: GU25
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Painting a shed

Verified Review

Very efficient and prompt and a great job done

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: May 2022
5

Reattach waste pipe to dormer on roof

Verified Review

I thought they were coming round to quote for the work. I then got a photo of the job done and told I owed them £75. No price was provided prior to the work being done. I've asked for an invoice twice and not received one. Not a very professional way of doing business.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

2
Location: TW18
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from Handyman About the House

Following on from your review I have contacted you to discuss it but despite this you have yet to respond. I’m very confused by your review in light of the messages I received from you after the work was carried out such as “OMG. Amazing. How much do I owe you?” and asking if I was happy for my details to be passed on to the maintenance guy of the hotel you manage. I worked with you to find time asap to do the repair as you conveyed a sense of urgency and at all times, I was polite and helpful and as you can see from all my previous feed backs, I’m always courteous to all my customers and I’m dismayed that your review comes across as disingenuous. The only thing I would like to apologise for is the 5 days delay in sending you the receipt that you requested.

10

Fitting shower screen/toilet/sink. Sealing around the shower.

Verified Review

Very professional and friendly. Mick was very knowledgeable about how things needed to be done and the right tools to use. Tided up after himself. Very pleased with the outcome of the finished bathroom.

Location: UB7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Floor Repair and Door Fitting

Verified Review

As a customer, I know how important reviews are when I'm looking for tradesmen to come and do work for me. I found Michael through Checkatrade and the reviews were excellent. I booked him to come and repair some damage to my dining room floor and to shave and rehang a door. What a great experience. It's so refreshing to find someone reliable, honest and a pleasure to have in the house. There are a few other little bits and pieces I need doing so will definitely be booking again. Really very happy to recommend Handyman About The House.

Location: KT15
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Re-Grout and re- Mastic Shower Area

Verified Review

Michael arrived on time and was very professional and friendly. He did a great job of re-grouting our shower area and was very neat and tidy. We were very pleased with the work carried out and have asked him to quote us for further works around the house.

Location: TW16
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement fence posts and panels

Verified Review

I’ve known Mick for a number of years and he is always my go to person for work both in and around the house. This time was was replacing some garden fence panels and new concrete posts. Once again a brilliant job done. I would always recommend Mick.

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Lots of small diy jobs. Curtain and blind fitting and putting up shelves and adding a ceiling track

Verified Review

Very professional. Solved lots of problem and got loads or tricky diy stuff done for me. Would definitely recommend. He worked very quickly and efficiently for his money.

Location: TW17
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Putting up a blind, replacing a door handle and fixing a curtain rail

Verified Review

Really good service. Very punctual, friendly and thorough. Very pleased with the work.

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: December 2021