Customer Reviews (34)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Lingering room and Garage Conversion

Verified Review

Ash and his builders were nothing short of brilliant from the start. Very dependable and honest people, we were left not only enamoured by the work carried out, but by their professionalism and speediness. In Ash, we have a builder that we hope to be able to rely on for future works and a great human being who stands alongside you throughout the process assuring every detail is to your liking. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend these great builders to anyone looking to do any kind of home work as they are able to find solutions to even the most challenging problems.

Location: BA11
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replace existing patio, extending area covered.

Verified Review

Excellent work again. This is the second time Ashleigh and the team have done work for my parent, the first time for building work. Reassuring to know I can book with confidence that they will turn up and complete the work to a very high standard, especially as I am not on site. Excellent communication, excellent standard and excellent value. Would highly recommend.

Location: BA3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Remove a chimney breast, rearrange kitchen and install a stud wall

Verified Review

High grade builders of Bath are second to none. Very professional throughout the whole process. The work carried out was to such a high standard and the cleanliness was amazing!!!! They carried out the work quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone!

Location: BA3
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.25

Creation of opening between kitchen and dining room. Plumbing. Electrics, joinery

Verified Review

Very quick excellent work. Good customer liaison.

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Repairs to chimney

Verified Review

Would highly recommend! They kept us informed all the way through, kept to the schedule, were polite, clean and tidy. Very happy with the work...they went over and above. Thank you High Grade Builders!

Location: BA3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New patio and reinforcing of existing structure in garden

Verified Review

I can’t thank Ash and his team enough; the work carried out was to the very highest standard and. More importantly perhaps, the whole experience was pleasant, professional, respectful of us and our home and efficient. We’ve had building work done at our house previously and I have no hesitation in saying that this was by far the best experience and result we’ve had. Lovely guys, good pricing and very clear communication throughout. The team went the extra mile in our opinion. Very highly recommended.

Location: BA3
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Extension on kitchen.

Verified Review

Ashley and team were excellent from start to finish of the project. They offered good ideas for areas we were undecided about, but were happy to work to our requirements. Their work was quick, clean and very professional. Great at tidying up at the end of the day. We are very happy with the finished work and would recommend them wholeheartedly.

Location: BA1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Retaining wall and patio extension, chimney repairs, repointing, stone repairs

Verified Review

We couldn't be happier with the works carried out by Ash, Rael and the team. Our first inquiry was responded to quickly and we had a competitive quote from them within days. They've now completed a couple of projects for us and the work they've carried out has been to an exceptionally high standard. They have an impressive range of knowledge and expertise and a genuine interest in providing a high quality finish. Throughout they've been friendly, professional, reliable, and always kept us informed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend High Grade Builders and we'll be using them for future projects.

Location: BA3
Reviewed in: January 2022
9

Repair chimney

Yes quick and prompt no complaints would use them again if required they were a happy bunch

Location: BA3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Wall Removed, Doorway widened and back boiler disconnected

Verified Review

Ash and the high grade builders team are absolutely fantastic. Right from the first call Ash was professional and friendly. Luckily they had a space and after the initial viewing of the property they started the work a week later. The guys turned up 20 minutes early to get set up and started work bang on 9. They worked flat out and cleaned everything down at the end of each day. The quality of the work was first class and we will be using them again for any future building work.

Location: BA1
Reviewed in: November 2021