Customer Reviews (35)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitting extractor fan, lighting and smoke alarms

Verified Review

Neil from Hilton Electrical is one of a kind. Honestly, this man is always contactable and gives such a specialist and personalised service. Neil recieved my request and called me the very next morning and booked me in for the same week. He explains the next steps in an easy to understand but detailed way so you know exactly what is going to happen. . The work was immaculate, and thorough throughout the house and he was up to date with legal and rental regulations. I honestly cannot thank you enough Neil, and would highly recommend him to anyone. Do not miss this one, hes a treasure.

Location: BD20
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace Consumer unit

Verified Review

We needed our old, congested consumer unit replaced with a modern, regulation-complying unit. Neil worked with dedication and great skill to replace the dodgy old box , untangling wires and making the new unit safe with as little disruption as possible to the household. His rates for the job were very reasonable. He later came back to check on the work to make sure we were not having any problems. That is the mark of a conscientious and dedicated tradesman. If we ever need any further work doing, we will definitely get him in. I would recommend Neil for any electrical work.

Location: BD20
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Full house rewire

Verified Review

I would not hesitate to recommend Neil to anyone. Neil provides a thorough service and ensures you are consulted throughout. Neil is very knowledgeable and explains each stage of the process in an easy to understand way, backed up with rationale, which is important when you do not have any prior knowledge of electrics. Neil is prompt, reliable, hardworking and polite and will guarantee all work carried out meets current regulations and is above all safe. Neil is a perfectionist and will involve you to ensure each detail meets your requirements and you are happy with each decision being made.

Location: BD16
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Install lights in a room to be used as an office, which also required extensive rewiring.

Verified Review

Neil is amazing. He is everything you could ask for in an electrician: prompt, professional, hard-working and friendly. We already have our next job lined up with him. I would recommend him highly. They don't come any better than Neil.

Location: BD20
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacement and reposition of consumer unit

Verified Review

Can't thank Neil enough for taking on the job of replacing our old consumer unit and moving it from under our floorboards to a more accessible position. It can't have been a nice job for him, but it has made a huge improvement. The work was all completed to an extremely high standard and Neil's testing even found some surprises such as plug sockets that were not earthed, which he sorted for us Thanks again Neil, we will get you booked in for the additional works that we need.

Location: LS29
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Disconnecting electricity in the summer house

Verified Review

Excellent all round

Location: BD20
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Installed new fitted flush wall plugs in the bedroom.

Verified Review

Neil is a reliable, trustworthy and experienced electrician. He explained the options and the plan. He left the bedroom clean and tidy.

Location: LS28
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Lighting was put into a room to be used as an office, which also included extensive rewiring.

Verified Review

Neil is amazing. You could not want a better electrician. He is prompt, professional, hardworking, and courteous. We have already lined up another job for him to do. We are really happy to have found him.

Location: BD20
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fitting a TV aerial point , plus new sockets and moving an existing socket to a better position .

Verified Review

Neil is a true professional ...i would highly recommend him , he is hard working , reliable and extremely knowledgeable.

Location: LS20
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Moving and updating some sockets

Verified Review

Neil is superb, makes sure he understands exactly what you want, gives advice on the work and is straight forward with the work process and costs. We had some sockets moved and updated and Neil did a great job, he’s also very friendly, polite and on time. A real pro I’d recommend him to anybody.

Location: BD16
Reviewed in: August 2021