Customer Reviews (132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace part of a garden fence

Verified Review

Just as on the two previous projects Oliver has completed for us, the replacement of our fence was completed to an excellent standard. Our neighbour who shares the boundary is also pleased with the new fence.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Complete garden redesign

Verified Review

Oliver carried out a complete redesign and relandscape of our garden including new patio, new lawn, water feature, pergola, lighting and planting. From the initial walkthrough, through to drafting the designs and the delivery of the project, Oliver was helpful and communicative. The work was completed to a very high standard, and Oliver’s approach meant that it was also stress-free. We would have no hesitation in reusing and recommending Hippo Designs.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Design of and lay patio of sandstone slabs

Verified Review

Excellent, high quality work carried out by Oliver laying a patio of buff sandstone slabs, completed within 4 days. Would highly recommend Hippo Designs and Contruction.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Construction of new garden terrace

Verified Review

Oliver and his team did, as ever, a fantastic job. The speed of execution, cleanliness and quality of advice on the plants to have were truly excellent. I would thoroughly recommend Hippo Designs to anyone in the Woking area without hesitation.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace sleepers in raised beds

Verified Review

Very pleasant, hard working and knowledgeable. Oliver had carried out previous work for us and once again we were very satisfied with everything. Would highly recommend.

Location: KT14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Refresh planting and top up gravel on drive.

Verified Review

Work completed to the normal high standard with good quality plants. Site left tidy. I would definitely recommend Ollie for any landscaping job, big or small.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: February 2022
9

Restoration and improvement of garden landscaping, creating circular terraces and planting areas

Verified Review

Very pleased with the response to our initial enquiry (including the ideas and materials proposed), the commitment to and communication about the project, and the timeliness and high quality of the work completed

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Yorkstone Paving replacing gravel pathways

Verified Review

A very professional job carried out by a hard working, knowledgeable and courteous company. They had carried out previous work for us and we would highly recommend them.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Redesigning a patio and seating area

Verified Review

The third time I have used Oliver, and once again he interpreted my ideas brilliantly, enhanced them with suggested changes, problem-solved creatively and carried out the work efficiently and to the highest standards. The end result far exceeded my expectations.

Location: KT13
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

A complete Garden Makeover. Re-design space, lots of planting and make an enjoyable garden .

Verified Review

We employed Oliver to design some drawings for a new garden as well as carrying out the work. Three drawings were designed based on our conversations of a contemporary garden. The job took about 4 and a half weeks. Removal of a lot of crazy paving, a digger to re- shape, block work, composite decking, ploughing, planting. Oliver and Josh are extremely hard working, respectful, professional and friendly. Oliver communicated through the whole process. It was fascinating to watch the process unfold. Extremely knowledgable about all aspects of plants. We are thrilled. I highly recommend.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: October 2021