Customer Reviews (66)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Fit fire alarms

Verified Review

Completed planned work satisfactorily in a neat and tidy way.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Rewiring a garage

Verified Review

We somehow managed to damage the power supply to our garage. This was a big problem as we had freezers and washing machine.But Craig come to the rescue and sorted the problem out and making the electricity supply into the garage safer by rewiring the supply and and fixings into the garage. I would highly recommend Holmes electrics

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Faulty electrics in house

Verified Review

Craig turned up quickly to diagnose the problem. He was then able to put power back on to the remaining part of the house which was a great help. He then booked to return and repair the defects. He kept to his agreed schedule, was polite and did the job neatly, efficiently and according to estimate. He was very professional and competent. I have recommended him to family and friends.

Location: KT18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Moving sockets to more convenient locations, fitting extension leads and general advice

Verified Review

Excellent and courteous service.

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Chase wiring into wall +

Verified Review

Absolutely delighted with the work Craig carried out. I needed wiring removed from a chimney so it could be used with a functioning fireplace. Craig came along and made the wiring safe for the fireplace and then came back to chase the wires into that wall once the fireplace was complete. He also replaced a broken loft light, added some additional sockets in the living room and replaced the underfloor heating unit with a fully programmable unit. All of which was completed to the highest standard. He explained everything patiently and was very efficient and tidy. 10/10.

Location: SM2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Test all the wiring throughout the house prior to sale to its sale.

Verified Review

Carried a very thorough test of the whole house, identified all significant issues. Explained everything in terms I could easily understand.

Location: KT17
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Loss of power to boiler and fitting of new RCBO

Verified Review

Craig was incredibly knowledgeable, fast, efficient, tidy and respectful. As a one man business he is incredibly busy yet was able to fit my job in the very same day I called him. Even when a spare part was needed he was able to pop by on the way to another job the next morning and complete the work. Very reasonable on cost and certainly one to trust. I can’t highly recommend him enough.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Partial rewire

Verified Review

We are really glad we went with Craig for the partial rewire of our house. Work included 2 toilets, 4 bedrooms, living room and dining room inc sockets, pendants and downlights, porch, attic, hallway, landing, smoke alarms, cat 6 to some rooms, outside security light, new consumer unit and bonding plus new main wires to bathrooms etc to use at later date. We found Craig to be very friendly and approachable, always happy to answer any questions we had. He provided solutions to any problems and explained things clearly. We would highly recommend him and will be using him again for any work in the future.

Location: CR5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Holmes Electrics to Banstead. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2017. Holmes Electrics specialise in Electrical services.

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Garden Lighting

Verified Review

Excellent service Caring and professional throughout Highly recommended

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: July 2021