Customer Reviews (159)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Heater was faulty on machine

Verified Review

Helped fix dryer, very friendly

Location: DY5
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Issue with debris from the door seal getting onto clothes inside the washing machine

Verified Review

The guys from Home Appliance Repair came out to check the issue of the bits from the door seal getting on the washing, the end result was beyond economical repair. The information and advice given was very helpful resulting in us purchasing a replacement machine from them. We compared prices with other retailers and still purchased from them, even though they weren’t the cheapest, I wanted to support a small local company. Thank you Dave and the team will definitely recommend your company.

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Service call for old dishwasher and supply/fitting of new dishwasher

Verified Review

Superb and swift service from start to finish, prompt and easy communication with honest advice given, even took old dishwasher away. Will definitely use again and will be recommending to friends and family. Thank you Dave.

Location: DY13
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Renew oven grill element

Verified Review

First class service and communications, highly recommended to anyone who requires this type of service

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Oven repair

Verified Review

Dave arrived on time, quoted clearly before doing the work, carried out the work fast and was completely professional in every way.

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Visit to broken down dishwasher

Verified Review

Dishwasher declared dead on Monday. New one ordered and fitted today.

Location: DY10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replace main fan heating element

Verified Review

Very helpful and friendly service on the telephone during initial consultation. Arrived promptly at the time given and carried out work efficiently and to a very high standard. Text a copy of the invoice so we could sort this quickly. We were really impressed and would use again if we ever needed to. Thank you

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: June 2022
7.5

Replace washing machine pump, and diagnose leak.

Verified Review

Repaired pump OK, but charged us £129 to replace what we now know is an approximately £30 part (without breaking it down to parts and labour), then quoted £160 to replace a c.£40 door seal (claiming it was an "expensive" part). I've no quarrel with his work or professionalism, but I don't like being taken for a ride on prices.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

8

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

8
Location: Stourbridge
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from Home Appliance Repair & Parts Ltd

The customer requested a cost to supply & fit new pump because the impeller was broken off by a foreign object being washed. The job quoted was £129 inc VAT (£54 parts & £75 Labour). This is more than a fair price for the work done. He accepted the quote & the job was complete in one working day. A week later he reported a leak from the machine so we inspected our work & the machine. We found that the door seal had been damaged by a piece of clothing being stuck in the door whilst on a cycle. We priced replacing the door seal on the washer dryer at £139 inc VAT. Unfortunately the price of parts are what they are everywhere & the 2nd fault was caused by the customer them selves. The customer is obviously angry having to pay two repair bills on the washing machine and as much as I sympathise we can’t be offering free repairs or fitting free parts when the issue wasn’t cause by our selves. These negative comments are unfair and unjustified and potentially damaging to small businesses. No contact or complaint was ever raised before leaving this review.

10

Removed old, broken oven and replaced with new double oven

Verified Review

Really impressed with the speed and efficiency of this company. It’s reassuring to know there is someone available to give reliable service when a home appliance goes wrong

Location: B63
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Supply and installation of new cooker

Verified Review

When our old cooker was beyond repair. A new cooker was quickly sourced and installed.

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: January 2022