Customer Reviews (167)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete plastering of two rooms.

Verified Review

Fantastic team. Quality of work is brilliant. Cost is competitive. Very tidy and all round great guys. 100% would recommend and will be using again. Cheers Andy and Team.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Plastering Bedroom, ceiling and walls.

Verified Review

Really neat job, was also impressed with the attention to detail. The work quality was excellent and price very competitive. Would happily recommend to others.

Location: PO16
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Plastering my kitchen ceiling after my upstairs bathroom had a leak

Verified Review

Very professional outfit. Would highly recommend. Spoke to Andy to came and gave us the quote. He arrived at the time he said he would. On the day of the job the guys arrived about 07:40 and was finished by 15:30. They made sure that the kitchen sides, floors were covered with plastic to help stop the mess. And when they left the did a good job of tidying up. All the guys were friendly and courteous.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Ceiling repairs

Verified Review

Great communication, great work, very prompt and easy to deal with.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Various plastering jobs from Litten Properties Group

Verified Review

Andy and co. Are quickly becoming our new go-to plasterers! Quick, reliable and tidy - leaving our clients with an excellent finish and clean space. Highly recommend and will continue to use for our clients at Litten Properties Group. Much appreciated, Joe

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Plastering ceilings

Verified Review

Very pleased with the whole team; punctual, hard working and pride in the smooth finish created. They are friendly to your dog too!

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Remove WC Ceiling - reboard, skim and cove replacement. Wall hole fixing.

Verified Review

A very professional team who carried out an excellent and timely work. I recommend without hesitation. I was constantly updated before, during and after the work has been carried out. A builder came around to look at the work that needed doing. Gave a recommendation and a quote which was very reasonable. The team arrived early in the morning to carry out the work which shows how professional this company is. They were very polite and ensured the work in done as cleanly as possible. They even made sure no traces were found once the work is done which was very impressive.

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Plaster a large bedroom ceiling with curved sides and corners and on suite bathroom ceiling

Verified Review

Excellent professional job. Extremely neat, clean, tidy, courteous and considerate. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

4 rooms in a care home and on a separate job 3 other areas

Verified Review

I waited until 2 or 3 separate jobs were complete before writing the review. The team of guys were excellent with a very good finish. My decorator/builder commented the standard of finish was excellent (he is not a complementary person) and now knows what to expect when using this company. Consistency of work is all important and this family company definitely were. Excellent value for money, excellent work and was able to quote and complete work in a short space of time. Highly recommend. Many thanks Hooper and Sons.

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Rendering an outside wall

Verified Review

I contacted Hooper and sons from looking at reviews on checkatrade. I’m a landlord in Portsmouth, I’ve come across a lot of tradesmen. (Good and bad) Andy was great from the first conversation about the job to the finish of rendering. I totally recommend Hooper and sons for plastering and rendering. I’ll definitely be using them again.

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: November 2021