Customer Reviews (14)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing soil pipe, repairing and replacing guttering and fascia board.

Verified Review

Jack did a great job, kept us fully informed when extra work needed was identified and proposed good solutions, and was really polite and reliable from first contact to final payment. We're hoping he'll do more work for us and can definitely recommend him.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Rehanging a door which had fallen off its frame.

Verified Review

Jack is a lovely guy, did a great job of sorting out the door. Great job and reasonable price. I’m lining up more jobs for Jack for the future!

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Kitchen, damp proofing, painting and decorating

Verified Review

Jack re-wired our kitchen, fitted an extractor fan, damp proofed the interior and exterior walls and repainted. He was excellent from start to finish. Works were completed in good time and to a high standard. He was also very respectful around the house with two young kids and kept everything very tidy. Would highly recommend.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Repairing cracked rendering on external 1st floor windowsills

Verified Review

The work that was done has successfully stopped water soaking through the cracks in the rendering and coming into the house

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Refurb of kitchen and hall and kitchen floor + rising damp in basement bedroom

Jack, was an exceptional contractor who worked very diligently and professionally to solve every problem in a measured controlled way. Id have no hesitation in recommending Jack.

Location: BN2
Reviewed in: October 2021
8.5

Remove old glass conservatory roof and replace with polycarbonate sheeting. Dry line 2 walls. More..

Verified Review

Jack is trustworthy. Good communication. Good job done. Safety conscious and tidy. All waste cleared. Great to find a workman that you can rely on.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

Painting and decorating and general maintenance work

Verified Review

I found Jack's work to be of a good standard. He is a considerate and friendly person with good communication skills. Nothing was ever too much trouble and provided a service that was over and above what I expected. Being a landlady I have had emergencies to deal with and he has helped me at short notice. I would recommend him.

Location: BN1
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Fire board under stairs + smoke strips around fire door + stairs railings outside.

Verified Review

Jack was reliable and efficient and keep you well informed through out. Highly recommend.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Kitchen floor

Verified Review

Fabulous work by Jacques and Alan ....would highly recommend and we will use them again for future projects

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New floor and kitchen fitted and painting.

Verified Review

An absolutely exceptional job was done when fitting my new flooring and kitchen. He is very meticulous and kept everything clean and tidy. Perfect alignment on my flooring and I get so many compliments. He made sure I was happy with every step of fitting the kitchen and what a brilliant result. In my opinion a got a Very good price and really recommended. A very nice and polite gentleman.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: December 2020