Customer Reviews (97)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

En-suite bathroom

Verified Review

James is the best workman we have every used. His attention to detail and quality workmanship is second to none. He worked with us at every stage of the bathroom, offering valuable advice and sourced all items as requested. At the end of every day the job was left extremely tidy. We can’t recommend him highly enough.

Location: WA8
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

A new complete bathroom

Verified Review

Mr johnson did an excellent job on the bathroom his work was first class he always left his work place clean and tidy would certainly recommend him

Location: WA8
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Redesign of an ensuite and refit of a bathroom and downstairs toilet

Verified Review

We are delighted with the work James completed. From start to finish he was responsive, reliable and a total perfectionist in every aspect of the work completed. The refit of 3 bathrooms was a messy job however James took great care to cover all carpets / flooring and spent time each day brushing and cleaning the covering he used. He was also a great help in advising and suggesting ways to improve our bathrooms. James goes the extra mile to ensure that his work is to a high standard and we have no hesitation is recommending him - you won't be disappointed!

Location: WA5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Bathroom Refurbishment

Verified Review

We are absolutely thrilled with our new Bathroom!! James is such a perfectionist and gives 100% attention to detail. He gave us advice on tile choices and nothing was too much trouble. We did have to wait but we were happy to. It was well worth it as we now have a gorgeous bathroom like you see in the brochures!! James is organised, very tidy and the cleanest worker I have known!! A big thank you James

Location: L18
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Full Bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

James was very friendly and professional. Gave a competitive quote and itemised the quote so we had a clear understanding of all the costs etc . He recommended ideas that would suit the style and shape of my bathroom . Quality of work and materials used are excellent !Very clean and tidy team . I am absolutely delighted with my finished bathroom . I would definitely recommend him .

Location: WA8
Reviewed in: July 2021
2.5

Full bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

We confirmed our items and high price quote in Sept 2021. The outcome is extremely disappointed. The work conducted in Dec 2021. Finally, the toilet unit, shower system, sanitary unit, walk-in shower tray were NOT the items I choose in my quote. Also, my G/F ceiling was broken, the bathroom ceiling was unpainted, end of bathing tray was not tiled, ventilator pipe was unconnected in the loft, etc. He sent long email to explain his stand and charged me for each of his fault if we need follow up besides ventilator pipe. Ridiculous! He fixed all faults after seeking advice from citizen bureau.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

0
Location: WA5
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from Johnson Design & Installation

We are very sorry, and extremely disappointed this client still feels this way after we have done are ‘upmost’ to try and solve the issues raised. We feel the main problem was a language barrier, which caused confusion in communication. We installed the highest quality products that were ‘fit for purpose’, as some of the items the client originally wanted could not be installed due to the size of the room and other technical issues. Our company prides itself on ‘high’ standards of workmanship, respect and customer satisfaction. We delivered all of this for this client, who said she was satisfied at the end of the install. We addressed and corrected the 3 snags. We also replaced a rotted floor, supplied and installed an additional side shower screen, extra feature tiles and a £600 upgraded basin at no additional cost. A plan of action was put in place to address the ‘snags’ before any mention of citizens advice – this comment from the client is a false accusation. We are a small, family run business who pride ourselves on our high standards and we did everything we could to try and make this client happy.

10

Full bathroom renovation

Verified Review

James and his team carried out a full renovation on our bathroom. One small bathroom and separate ensuite converted into a large single bathroom, with wet room shower and brass bathtub. From start to finish James gave amazing feedback. We had a fairly good idea what we wanted at the beginning but then worked with James on every stage. James was very good at giving design and engineering advise while keeping the core of our vision intact. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone - best tradesperson I’ve ever dealt with. Police, clean/tidy, always punctual and is clearly design minded!

Location: L17
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Complete bathroom remodel.

Verified Review

Absolutely delighted! James and his team are thoroughly professional, from advice (ideas, planning and design to improve that you'd never have thought of) to Work carriers out and application of said works. His standard of Finish is second to none. He respects your home and is meticulous in keeping everywhere tidy and damage free. Couldn't;t recommend him more, in fact we are asking him back to do a further room. Thanks James and team.

Location: WA8
Reviewed in: September 2021
0

Full new bathroom refurbishment

Verified Review

Thanks guys for completely letting me down you should have started at the end of July you didn't even let me know you couldn't start the job I had to do all the ringing you and messaging I had you booked for 4 months and yes you did offer me October month only yesterday which is no good to me because I have other trade men coming in so I can't even get a new bathroom now in such a short space of time so thanks for nothing.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

0
Location: WA9
Reviewed in: August 2021

Reply from Johnson Design & Installation

We feel this review is not fair or accurate. This customer was given an approximate start month, not date. We informed the customer of delays due to staff illness and COVID-19 delays and staff isolation. A alternative month was given to start in October. The customer was fully informed that we were not on track to begin in July/August. No deposit was paid. No pre contracts were signed. Timescales are always approximates as unforeseen issues can unfortunately arise, this was made very clear on the quotation. I am extremely disappointed at this review as no contract was in place and no start date had been officially agreed. This customer declined our offer for October. We tried to resolve. Many companies are facing huge delays due to stock and transportation issues and the current isolation and world wide health issues we are facing.

10

Bathroom refurbishment and boiler moved.

Verified Review

I can’t thank James enough for our new bathroom. He helped me to make decisions daily regarding colour schemes, placement of the new furniture and everything in between. Everything was done perfectly down to the last detail. James and his team worked fast, efficiently and the thing I noticed most was how clean they all were! Everything was covered with protective sheets and any dust was cleaned at the end of each day. I couldn’t recommend him enough. Also he’s just generally a nice bloke, so that made things a lot easier. Thanks so much!!

Location: WA1
Reviewed in: July 2021