Customer Reviews (132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8.5

Fitted fascias soffits and guttering,dry ridge kit, tidied chimney top and fitted dry verge

Verified Review

The work was completed quickly and looks good. Some issues were noticed by me and they came back out to fix without a problem whilst still being friendly and not making me feel awkward. Written guarantee provided on invoice.

Location: SY3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

To repair gable end and cover with plastic cladding ..

Verified Review

John was the only one to give us a detailed estimate ...& The team that carried out the work were excellent , explained exactly what they were going to do to complete the work and left a receipt with guarantee ...

Location: TF4
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Roofing

Verified Review

Great service I could not recommend them highly enough. When our small job turned into a larger job they went above and beyond to get the work done quickly and in budget. They kept the work area clean and were a really great and friendly team. I have already recommend them to some friends.

Location: TF1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

The roof to my house was stripped and replaced together with new fascias, soffits and gutters.

Verified Review

The roof to my property together with the soffits, fascias / gutters were in a poor condition. I instructed John Price Roofing Contractors Ltd to undertake the works, which they did with diligence and great care. The quality of work was of the highest order and the work was completed on time and on budget. The site workers were polite and nothing was too much for them. I have several other properties and I will be using John Price Roofing Contractors Ltd to carry out the works. I am one very satisfied customer, if you require high quality roofing works then this company are the team to use.

Location: TF1
Reviewed in: October 2021
4.5

Fascia/Soffit/Gutter Replacement

Verified Review

Work carried out to an average standard with a number of issues found once they had completed work. Downpipe was connected using sealant (off center) and their solution was to use duct tape. Overflow pipes from tank not reinstated (resolved but later found out there was two and they had chucked the old pipe behind the wall). Vents were not originally replaced in soffit. And a number of other quality issues. Very little contact when issues were raised then just turned up a couple of weeks later. I came to the point where I was just going to resolve other issues myself. Wouldn't use again.

Location: TF2
Reviewed in: May 2021
9

Putting a covering on our gable ends and putting cement under tiles that had come loose.

Verified Review

Rang J Price on Wednesday he came out to look at what was needed and gave me a quote. The work was started on Wednesday and finished by lunchtime on Thursday. Excellent service.

Location: TF5
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Facia and gutter

Verified Review

Excellent work great job done, very clean and tidy , great value for money. I’m happy

Location: TF5
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace roof battens, replace felt, fit EPS system, dry ridge kit. Fascias, soffit and guttering

Verified Review

I would highly recommend J Price Roofing. The work was carried out to a very high standard. The workmen were always polite and cleaned up at the end of everyday. They were happy to answer any queries I had. I am very happy with the work and know my roof is in a much better condition and safe.

Location: TF3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fascias and guttering

Would highly recommend these lads. Very polite. Nothing was too much for them and their work was amazing.

Location: Telford
Reviewed in: July 2021
6

Remove old gutters, fit timber fascia then cover with upvc, then fit new gutters and downpipes.

Verified Review

Although the work carried out was generally of a reasonable standard, there is still constant dripping of water from guttering above the dining room which is causing a damp issue. Also, the fascia which runs along from that leak above the twin bedroom, has been placed so that the window only opens a couple of inches which obviously constitutes a fire hazzard. 4 times they've tried to rectify the problem and 03 August the full amount was paid and the owner promised, if there was still a leak, he would fix it. 8 emails and phone calls later but nothing has been done and we still have damp.

Location: TF11
Reviewed in: May 2021