Customer Reviews (10)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing four valleys with lead, replacing batten and felt, adjusting tile overlap on two faces

Verified Review

Jamie wasn’t the cheapest quote, but I got the distinct feeling the job was the best quality, rather than a patch to make do. Roofing is a complete unknown to me and he explained the problems, understood what I needed and I had confidence in his ability and expertise. Job was completed on time, on budget and all mess was taken away. Lads were courteous and considerate when they were here. Job looks great. Very happy to recommend.

Location: HR1
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Whole roof was replaced

Verified Review

Jamie from JRS Roofing has done an excellent job replacing our roof, was reliable on time answered all questions right away even at weekends. Worked hard and got the job done in a couple of days and was dead on the quote price. Would recommend without a doubt. Thank you so much

Location: HR2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replace roof

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work carried out and looks so much better than before would recommend to anyone

Location: SY8
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Two slates replaces that had fallen out and cementing end ridge tile.

Verified Review

Contacted Jamie first class for responding. Jamie came out this morning to view job and returned and completed this afternoon.

Location: HR2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Roof lining replaced and installation of dry ridge system.

Verified Review

Jamie is a professional man who works to a very high standard. We had installation/lining replaced and a new dry ridge system to our leaky, old roof. He left our existing tiles as they were still in good condition and repaired any that were broken for us. He was always extremely prompt and professional and we wouldn't hesitate to use him again or recommend him to others as his prices are very competitive and he turns up exactly when he says he will!

Location: HR4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replacing damaged front roof

Verified Review

Punctual, professional and polite. First rate work in re-slating front roof at competitive price by Jamie and Alex. Hardworking and pride in their work. All tidied up at end of each day. Highly recommend this great team.

Location: HR1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New cedar shingle roof

Verified Review

Excellent job carried out cleanly, quietly and professionally. Would definately recommend

Location: HR1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Slipped tiles and cracked flashing.

Verified Review

After the insurance sent a cowboy to fix my roof, I phoned JRS. They came at the time and day they said. They quoted a good price and as it was a emergency returned the same day with the materals. After photographing the blob of silicone the cowboy did and then fixing the flashing and replacing the tile. My ceiling was no longer raining. Jamie even called to check a few weeks later. It was such a good job that when I'm ready for a new roof they'll be the first company I call.. Thank you Jamie.

Location: HR2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Leaking roof, due to moved tiles and cracked flashing.

After my insurance sent around a cowboy, I contacted JRS. They came at the time they said, they assessed the problem, took photos so I could see and of the blob of sealent the cowboy had done. They gave me an unbelievable quote and returned the same day with the materials to fix the problem. I was more than grateful as the weather was coming through the bedroom ceiling. They repaired,, took photos of the lovely job they did. A week later they phoned to make sure it was still ok and I haven't had a problem since.. When im ready for a completely new roof they will be the 1st company I ring.

Location: HR2
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Tiles on roof had slipped leaving a big open crack in roof and chimneys also pointed

Verified Review

Fantastic swift service at a very competitive price . Jamie and team were professional and explained every step of the way what was needed to remedy the problem . Had the quote one week the scaffolding was up by following week ! All done in the timescale and price quoted . Would definitely recommend Jrs roofing . Thanku

Location: HR1
Reviewed in: July 2021