Customer Reviews (66)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Annual boiler service

Verified Review

Very good communication, punctuality and service provided. Full boiler service completed quickly and efficiently. Will call out again in the future.

Location: OL2
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Repairing under the sink to stop leaked water

Verified Review

I was delighted to be contacted just one day after I contacted Checkatrade.Com. John came the same day to check the job. He returned as promised the the next morning with the new parts needed and did the repair. When I asked him about servicing my boiler, he did that job as well. I am very happy with his excellent service.

Location: M27
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.25

Replace flow switch adaptor on boiler

Verified Review

I discovered my boiler was leaking and put my job on checkatrade, john contacted me in within an hour and was very professional and knowledgable. He came to fix the leak the same afternoon , he was courteous, tidy and left everything as he found it. The issue was as he predicted as was the cost. Would highly recommend and will definitely contact John again with any boiler issues in the future.

Location: M30
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Gas safety check

Verified Review

Turned up when he said he would and carried out all checks fast and professionally

Location: M29
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Boiler Replacement

Verified Review

Found JTS on checkatrade about 4 years ago when I first moved into my house and had an issue with my boiler. I contacted 3 companies at the time jon being one of them and the other 2 companies told me I needed a new boiler, Jon managed to fix the boiler and told me it had a good few years left in it, a master of his trade he was right and I have only just had to replace the boiler now which Jon sorted for me today. No hard sell he told me to take some time to think it over, I didn’t need to and Jon completed the work to a high standard. Couldn’t be happier!!

Location: OL6
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New boiler

Verified Review

On time, conscientious and knowledgeable. First class.

Location: WN7
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

New boiler

Verified Review

On time, conscientious and knowledgeable. First class.

Location: WN7
Reviewed in: July 2022
2

Check intermittent fault with the boiler

Verified Review

John quoted me £65 over the phone for investigating the boiler (which was making a loud sound when running hot water a few times a day). He checked the water/gas pressure, claimed the gas pressure might be the reason for the problem even though there were 24mbar at the gas meter, quoted me another £145 pounds for a full service, called the national gas grid company so they can check the pressure, and in 15min total he was gone. Later I receive the bill for £78, because he failed to mention that £65 was without VAT. So I still have the issue and -£78 in my bank, stay away.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2
Location: M27
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from JTS Heating Solutions Ltd

Firstly we are a VAT registered company all our prices qouted are on a plus VAT basis and this is stated on Web site that we are VAT registered. Secondary when we attended there was no noises evident so we checked all basics to manufacturers instructions and found low gas pressure at boiler this was pointed out also standing pressure high so reported this appropriately. All this process was within the hour so we charge 1hr minium for diagnosis which was fully explained before visit. A full strip and gasket change service was recommended as per manufacturer guidelines with intermitant noises thats what the 145 plus VAT was qouted for. We are sorry you feel this way Pls read our valued reviews In this circumstance we feel this review isn't a fair reflection of our services

10

Fitting new radiator valves

Verified Review

Excellent job. First class service from John

Location: OL2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Boiler systems change

Verified Review

Very professional and hard working, getting the job done efficiently and very clean No mess left behind Would definitely recommend to anyone, did an excellent job!!!

Location: M45
Reviewed in: December 2021