Customer Reviews (52)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Assessment, diagnosis and insulation

Verified Review

Like other reviews on here, I found Justin to be very good to deal with. He is different from the normal ‘cookie-cutter’ approach to damp and is able to assess a problem from multiple angles and make a diagnosis. We contacted Justin to look into a persistent problem area that other specialists had failed to sort. He was super responsive and happy to chat and come round on the same day. After diagnosing a potential issue he carried out insulation work the following week and was happy to test give an honest assessment of previous work carried out. We’ll use Justin again for any damp investigation

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: February 2023
10

Damp proofing section of bedroom wall in Basement Flat

Verified Review

Justin was excellent. Professional, reliable and trustworthy- which I have discovered rare in Tradespeople these days. Job was carried out to a very high standard and flat left spotless afterwards. Will definitely recommend and use again. Thank you Justin.

Location: KT1
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Damp Wall Investigation

Verified Review

Justin was coincidentally in the area, so arrived within 30 minutes to look at a damp patch which had recently appeared on a side wall. Obviously, very knowledgeable, within just a few minutes he had discovered the issue of a blocked drain pipe, and explained how it needed to resolved with a roofer. He was honest with his advice, even though it meant there was no work for him on this occasion. For good analysis and advice, I can highly recommend.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: January 2023
10

Mould / damp advice needed

Verified Review

I was concerned that I had mould/damp appearing in one of my bedrooms. I called Justin to get his advice and he offered to come around and look at it. He was prompt, really friendly and helpful and clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. Luckily for me the issue is nothing serious, is not mould or damp and doesn’t need work so Justin’s advice and guidance has saved me spending money on unnecessary work. If I ever have a damp/mould issue in the future, I will definitely call Justin again.

Location: KT7
Reviewed in: January 2023
5.67

To establish the cause of the rising damp on one wall and recommend a solution and rectify it.

Verified Review

Half a day's work at £350. Spent most of the time removing and replacing the skirting even though I said that was not necessary. Used existing holes to 'squirt in' damp proofer. Damp never went away. Challenged me when I called him. Didn't come back to look when given the opportunity. Does not know his trade and I would never use him again.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Property Inspection

Verified Review

Justin visited my flat to look at some visible damp patches that had suddenly appeared after a combination of internal flooding and heavy rain. He provided helpful advice based on his extensive experience which reassured me there were no serious structural issues but issues with condensatiion. Justin also offered some interesting ideas on improving the property ventilation for the future

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Concern about interior damp patches

Verified Review

Justin returned our voicemail, which is unusual. Turned up on time and spent time reassuring us that we had no major problem. Will keep an eye on the patch and return to Justin if it increases. A pleasant change to have a tradesperson not charge for anything including his free advice.

Location: KT3
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Three vents inserted, repairs to window sills and waterproofing the exterior brickwork.

Verified Review

Justin was very professional, friendly and thorough throughout the experience. He worked around our chaotic home life respectfully and left the place clean and tidy. He quickly identified the issues (previous vents plastered over from the inside, previous vents too low etc.) and took the time to explain to me (very much a layperson in these matters) why he was putting the vents in specific places and how it would help. Looking forward to seeing the difference it will make this winter.

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: September 2022
10

Investigation Works

Verified Review

I thought that I could have a damp problem with an outside wall. I called Justin after reading the reviews on here. We had a 20minute call where I described the situation and Justin said he would call the following day. Within a very short space of time Justin identified the source being a leaking rad, not necessarily visible to the naked eye. He continued to check his theory below floorboard level before confirming. I immediately felt that I could trust Justin and his judgement from the phone call and thoughout his brief visit. I would definatley call Justin first if I ever have a damp issue

Location: KT1
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Damp assessment, remediation and preventative measures

Verified Review

Justin understands damp and was able to get to the root cause of the problem rather than 'throw money' at it. His knowledge shows through, he's curious and willing to teach his clients. Very helpful.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: April 2022