Customer Reviews (41)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Chimney work, tile work

Verified Review

Turned up to assess the work and then completed it very promptly. Reliable and professional job.

Location: EN2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Major roof repairs including replacing rafters, all battens, insulation, and other repairs.

Verified Review

Michael and his team did a great job in scoping and delivering the roof repairs we needed on our house. We had an idea of what was needed but Michael distinguished himself from other vendors by focussing on the critical work done to top spec. When we reviewed the results together, it was great to see the level of detail and care that went into the job. I would use this team again because they have a real sense of craftmanship and pride in what they do. We also need a few other jobs doing at the same time and KCL was very creative, and nothing was a problem for them.

Location: EN5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

I needed 2 roofs repaired and bits replaced

Verified Review

I phoned Michael and he was really prompt at coming round and looking at the roof. He is extremely easy to deal with, very knowledgeable, and helpful. He quoted for the work and his men came round when they said they would and did a meticulous job. Michael explained clearly everything they were doing at all stages. I would definitely recommend. It is quite stressful having to pay out for a roof out of the blue but Michael and his team made the experience much better

Location: NW6
Reviewed in: May 2022
1

Roof tile repair

Verified Review

Very unprofessional and unresponsive. Scaffolders hired by KCL Roofing damaged my car, when told of this KCL Roofing refused to accept any liability for workers they had hired. Also, Insurance company questioned my claim saying they felt the roofer has over-priced the work done. Would never use them again or recommend them to anyone.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

1
Location: EN2
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from KCL Roofing Ltd

I am very sorry it came to you leaving a review and i am sorry you feel the the above way, I have to note firstly with Construction mistakes can happen as heavy equipment is used and this is why KCL has insurance but after your job was complete both my self your self and your partner walked around and signed off on the job , it was not for 6 weeks later you called to say the Scaffolfing guys hit your car and marked it (roughly a 1 ince scratch). I said I wouldn’t take full responsibility as it was 6 weeks after and for you to book your car into the local dentmasters and i would pay 50% of the invoice just out of a goodwill gesture this was declined by yourself and wanted me to pay the full price. Secondly the insurance didn’t question the price they question the condition of your roof as they had already agreed to my quote prior to the job was started of £1100 including of Scaffolfing (also evey1 knows you have to get quotes and your insurance needs to approve prior to starting of the work) and once the job was done they came round to check the job and reliesed your roof was of poor condition but neither the less you had got paid after a debate how you can say this is KCLs fault is unfair. I will still pay half the invoice for the car damage and the above will not effect your guarantee . If there is anything i can do to help please let me know.

10

Replacing felt flat roofs and eroded parts of gutter

Verified Review

Professional, friendly, efficient service and a great finish on the job. Overall a fantastic experience. Would highly recommend

Location: N21
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Total retiling of pitched roof

Verified Review

Solid, professional work done to a good standard by Michael and his team

Location: EN2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Rear extension fibreglass roof

Verified Review

Great service, would definitely recommend and use again. Extremely happy, great team

Location: SW10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

ROOF REPAIR AFTER THE STORM

QUICK AND VERY NICE GUY WILL USE AGAIN

Location: NW3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Storm damage repair

Verified Review

Fast and reliable after the storm great guys was there when they said they would be. Kate

Location: SW7
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

New guttering on the full house

Verified Review

MIchael came round and qouted for the guttering afew days later when I agreed to proceed with KCL I was given a start date the day before the job was due to start michael called to confim and the guys showed up early the next morning and finnished the next day no fuss and very tidy through out 10\10 form me would 100% use again

Location: SW10
Reviewed in: January 2022