Customer Reviews (346)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement front door

Verified Review

We had a new front door fitted on Wednesday. The guy didn’t stop from start to finish and done a terrific job. Not even a whisper of complaint from us and it looks really good.

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: November 2022
9.5

Installed a small window to garage

I would recommend

Location: Sittingbourne
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Replacing patio door leading out onto a first floor balcony.

Verified Review

The fitter arrived and immediately started working on the job. He was polite and friendly and left no mess behind. The installation was well finished and we are very pleased with his work.

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

3 window front of house

Verified Review

Fantastic, clean tidy and polite.

Location: ME20
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Replace the back door. Replace glass in kitchen window

Verified Review

The fitter Johnny arrived and immediately started working on the job. He was polite and friendly and seemed very knowledgeable. Very please with his work.

Location: ME10
Reviewed in: November 2022
0

Double glazing installation ( 2x 5 part bay windows, bathroom window and bedroom window)

Verified Review

The worst ever experience -offered to install windows on my property without removing existing internal shutters.Carried survey and following a few failed attempts (overall the whole installation is wrong - off centre, wrong outer cill) suspended the work due to restrictions from the shutters. Their careless work caused numerous damages to the new windows, existing shutters frame, a large external crack and some small external cracks were caused to the wall. Asked me to get a quote for new shutters to replace the damaged once and then told me that their company isn’t responsible for these costs!

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Timekeeping

0

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

0
Location: DA15
Reviewed in: November 2022

Reply from Kent Trade Frames

In response to the above I believe that any past or potential customers when reading our previous reviews will consider that this does not reflect a fair and accurate description of our company. We have successfully traded for over 32 years and have never had to suffer the indignity of such comments. I completely dismiss his claim for his internal shutters and we have no contractual or legal obligation to remove them or otherwise. I also note that he fails to mention that 3 other companies refused to carry out this work for him. I completely dismiss his claim with regard to damage to his property and we have evidence to prove this was pre-existing prior to us attending site. As a result of our refusal to accepting his unjustified demands he has not only written such a negative review but he has also made spiteful and bitter remarks on social media. In a further attempt to intimidate us he has threatened court action which, should he chose such a course of action, I fully intend to contest and I am confident that the matter will be resolved in our favour at that time.

10

Fitting windows

Really pleased with the whole process from the moment of contact, I was recommended from two of my clients. My Fitter Johnny has done a fantastic job, and worked his socks off, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. Really nice guy too!! Thanks kent trade frames!??

Location: ME6
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Window installation

Completed a very good job, cleaned up once finished, very polite and friendly.

Location: ME9
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Replacement windows and doors

Verified Review

This is the 3rd job Kent Trade Frames have completed for me over a 10 year period. I would highly recommend them for professional work, friendly service and competitive prices. I had an issue with a door after 9 3/4 years and they dealt with it promptly and efficiently. In fact 2 other people in my road took my advice and went with them. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Replacement window

Verified Review

This is the second time we’ve used Kent Trade Frames, they are a great company to deal with, no fuss, a friendly and efficient service and great workmanship.

Location: ME8
Reviewed in: July 2022