Customer Reviews (16)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Rear Extension

Verified Review

Pawel and his team have helped my Architecture Studio and my client to make our project happen! Tholos Architects designed a rear extension in conservation area, New Cross Gate, KPD construction have been very professional and delivered the structure of our extension on time and as per drawings. Always good communication, which is fundamental for Architects like us. We can’t wait to finish this amazing project and go for more further developments. Big thank you to Pawel and the KPD team. Highly recommended. Tholos Architects

Location: SE14
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

- 6m single story extension - a new first floor bedroom above the garage - a new roof - en-suite

Verified Review

When it came to the quote process KPD stood out by far as the most professional and attentive to our ideas. Pawel took the time to really understand what we wanted and to inspect the plans and site. We are now just over two thirds of the way through the project. As it has progressed we have requested additional work to be undertaken and KPD have been very accommodating and worked these items into the schedule. They have also been very accommodating when working with other trades people we have had e.G. Kitchen, bi-fold door suppliers. The team has been extremely hard-working.

Location: N14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Dormer Loft Conversion Build

Verified Review

I hired KPD to build my loft conversion (bedroom and bathroom). The experience was very good and I would definitely recommend Pawel and his team to anyone looking for reliable builders. The quality of their work was fantastic - you can tell they pay attention to all the small details. There were no hidden costs and cleanliness was great. They cleaned the site up at the end of each day and the whole job was surprisingly quiet - no complaints from the neighbours! 10/10 experience overall.

Location: Hornchurch
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Roof top extension and house renovation in E1W

The roof top extension, which was the main part of the work,was done under the deadline that was initially discussed despite much covid disruption. The work was well planned and executed by a professional team, clean tidy and well organised. I was kept informed of the difficulties and discussed multiple unforeseen but necessary change of plan with KPD. The discussion was always constructive and open, I appreciate the advises received.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Loft Conversion

Verified Review

The standard of workmanship was excellent, the team arrived promptly each day, left after a full day’s work having tidied up each evening. A WhatsApp group was set up so communication was daily, reports and photographs of progress were daily. A new staircase had to be brought in from Poland, it arrived on time and was of excellent quality. KPD worked to the approved plans for the build and obtained the necessary sign off at each stage. Some items we had to purchase ourselves but KPD advised on where to get them for the best quality, and use their discount where applicable. We were very happy.

Location: Hornchurch
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Ground floor extension, reconfiguration downstairs and a new bathroom upstairs

Verified Review

We are nearing the end of our project with KPD which has included having a ground floor extension built and reconfiguration of the downstairs as well as a new bathroom upstairs. We couldn’t recommend them more-their work is always to a very high standard, they are very reliable and have been transparent with costs the whole way through. Pawel, the main man, is really involved with every project and always answers any queries we have quickly. He does his best to ensure we’ve got everything we need, when we need. We had another baby half way through this project and he made sure we had a new boi

Location: N21
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Kitchen and downstairs renovation

Verified Review

Pawel and the team at KPD were exceptional - I cannot express how lucky we feel to have found them as our builders. Pawel was absolutely meticulous - he focused on all the details and gave us great advice when it came to making decisions for our kitchen and downstairs renovation, he literally didn’t miss a thing! His team - Nicola and Sebastian - were incredible, everything they did was perfect - this is our second renovation and it’s night and day the difference in the professional finish of their workmanship. Everything was done to such a high standard.

Location: NW5
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.25

Walthamstow E17, Loft extension, rear extension rebuild, lowering ceiling, wall resurface, internal reconfiguration

Verified Review

All work was carried out to a really excellent quality of finish and to the specified design. Good quality products were used throughout. Where problems were encountered these were brought to our attention so that cost-effective solutions could be discussed. The second half of the job took place during the Coronavirus pandemic, which meant that the work took longer than originally planned due to the need to maintain a reduced level of socially distanced staff on site. We were always kept up to date with progress however, and the standard of work was not impacted at all. We would recommend KPD!

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.5

Rear extension, new kitchen, reconfigured bedroom / bathroom, internal renovation, patio in garden, external rendering to front

Verified Review

Kpd were a professional team with appropriate knowledge and skills to complete the project. The work was completed to a very high standard. There were no hidden extras and the project kept to the time given at the start. The team also carried out additional work that wasn't included in the original quote. Health and Safety standards were followed and the team were very polite and personable. I was very pleased with the whole project and I have recommended them to friends who have also used them since.

Location: Woodford Green
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Created 1 upstairs bedroom, extended two others, enlarged bathroom added Loft extension

Verified Review

KPD and the team were amazing. The work was conducted to a very high standard. They were kind and were mindful of our living space minimising noise and disruption. The site was always left clean and they always turned up a little early so they could start on time, they never left early either. I would get a regular report on progress and they stuck to the price that was quoted. I wouldn’t trust anyone else to do building work on our home.

Location: Hornchurch
Reviewed in: March 2020