Customer Reviews (59)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Structural work on internal walls to make open plan- 2 RSJ's and new walls built for a pantry

Verified Review

Really pleased with the building work Simon did for me. Happy with the price and will use him again. Simon picked up on a couple of complexities that hadn’t been included in the designs my engineer had prepared. He came up with the solution to deliver the necessary structural integrity for the build. My engineer gave positive feedback and this gave me the confidence in Simons experience and his integrity to deliver a quality piece of work. He handled the project management well, effectively coordinating the other trades. He managed to complete the work earlier than originally estimated.

Location: SO42
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacing attic window and securing and weatherproofing dormer and gable roof

Verified Review

Simon Adcock and his team worked tirelessly and non stop. He advised me about the various steps they were taking and discussed options. He and his brother were very polite and cheerful - and cleaned up after the work was completed. I was very pleased with the work they did.

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Lay patio and build the base for a conservatory

Verified Review

Excellent work. Completed in difficult weather. The finish and care taken was superb. All the staff involved work hard and the quality of the work is perfect. We are very pleased with what has been achieved. The patio is beautiful. Thanks guys.

Location: SO41
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Patio + guttering

Verified Review

All round excellent, we wouldn't use any other company

Location: New Milton
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Works to roof and plumbing and tiling

Verified Review

We have used Simon and Lakeside Construction a few times now for various building works and they maintain a very high standard. They turn up on time, complete excellent work and the price paid is what was agreed. I cannot rate them highly enough.

Location: New Milton
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Extension

Verified Review

Really impressed. A great all round builder who coordinates any trades you need really well, to get you through on budget, on time and with quality...and a smile. Also got round the UK's current problems on labour supplies and materials really well and with good communications throughout. Would thoroughly recommend Simon and his crew.

Location: BH24
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Removal of internal wall and fitting new kitchen

Verified Review

Great service from start to finish, Simon and his team kept me up to date before and during the job. No hidden surprises in the quote and good honest service. Would have no hesitation in recommending Lakeside Construction.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Garage conversion

Verified Review

Found Simon and Lakeside through checkatrade for a garage conversion and without hesitation, I would give 10 out of 10 for quality, promptness of work, friendliness and price. Would have absolutely no doubt recommending to anyone!

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New patio, path and hard standing

Verified Review

Fantastic workmanship and super friendly team. This is the second project we have used Simon and his team for and can’t recommend him and Lakeside enough. They are hardworking and very friendly, and the end results are fabulous. Very happy

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: September 2020
9.75

Extension and refurbishment

Verified Review

We made a good choice of Lakeside based on personal recommendation, a competitive quote and a judgement that we could work together. During the project there was excellent dialogue concerning the revised scope of the works and fair pricing.. Simon and his team.were punctual, hardworking, tidy and always pleasant. Simon always returned calls very promptly. I would thoroughly recommend Simon and Lakeside Construction.

Location: New Milton
Reviewed in: June 2020