Customer Reviews (11)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8.75

Repointing to front and back of property and the rebuilding of a brick arch on a bay window.

Verified Review

Work was explained clearly by Martin and clear quotes given. The workmen who came to do the work were very good and worked very hard. They dealt extremely well with neighbour's complaining about dust. Cleaning down each day and even cleaning down the neighbour's pathway. The guys were very respectful with my senior mum. Explaining things to her, but not talking down to her and making sure the property was secure when they left. They arrived at the times they stated and kept both of us updated on how the work was progressing and if any changes were needed.

Location: SW4
Reviewed in: June 2022
8.75

Repair of collapsing window arches and repointing cracked brickwork

Verified Review

Martin Carroll was able to respond promptly and to propose a sensible course of action. He arranged the scaffolding and he and his bricklayer, Tiko, did a very nice job, spotting some other brickwork defects at the same time and repairing those. Tiko, a Romanian, is capable, speaks quite good English and clearly takes pride in his work. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Location: SW12
Reviewed in: October 2021
8.75

Repointing, gutter clearing, general maintenance to stop water ingress

Prompt service and helpful. I had water that was coming through the brick work and a blocked gutter. Martin cleared the gutter, replaced and repointed the brick work. He was easy to deal with and prompt.

Location: SW2
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.25

Garden wall, new window, plastering.

Verified Review

Extremely accommodating, flexible and always prepared to find a solution.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2016
9.75

Garden wall

Verified Review

On time, hardworking, very pleased.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Repairing retaining walls of raised garden; relaying paving; other minor repairs

Verified Review

Martin and his team did an excellent job restoring all our garden walls and relaying paving to make good years of weathering and settlement. They were polite, friendly and helpful, leaving everything tidy at the end of the day and replacing all the garden furniture and heavy pots when the work was finished.

Location: SE21
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repairing brick arches above windows, general repointing

Verified Review

Martin did a great job. He was responsive to the initial quote, coming round quickly. He was able to get scaffold and start the job within 2 weeks. We are very happy with the work - the repointing and brickwork matches the old house, it’s very neat and the work was completed efficiently with a minimum of mess. Would recommend.

Location: SW11
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Cleaning and raking out old and decaying brickwork

Verified Review

Martin and his team came and started straight away on the agreed Monday, he was very knowledgeable about brick work in general. All of the pointing on our existing wall was decaying. Martin was very neat and tidy, and the wall looks totally different now, so glad we went through with it

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.5

Built summerhouse.

Verified Review

He was a pleasure to have around for all the family. Everyone liked him.

Location: Sutton
Reviewed in: April 2016
10

Paving

Verified Review

Very pleased.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2016