Customer Reviews (90)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete ground floor flat restoration

Verified Review

I recently moved into a large ground floor flat that was in desperate need of a freshen up and some age related repairs. Lukasz and his team worked extremely hard to complete the job to the time scale we discussed. All work was carried out to an extremely high standard Time keeping was fantastic , starting and finishing as informed. Communication before the work was undertaken was great The price I paid for the amount of work needed and all repairs carried out was very reasonable. I would happily use LC decorators again and recommend them to others

Location: GL54
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Redecoration of entire bungalow.

Verified Review

Having been so impressed back in 2016 we contacted Lucas as we wanted him back to freshen up the our bungalow. All rooms were prepared and repainted with everything left clean and tidy each evening. Once again, a great job carried out in a friendly and professional manner. A 5* service!

Location: GL18
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Painting and decorating most of a 2 bed house

Verified Review

Lucas has done a fantastic job. Also Natalia. Very pleased with the finished result. Paid great attention to detail. They both work quickly. Easy to get along with. Good communication skills. Also trustworthy. I was concerned because I had brand new carpets, they managed not to get any paint on them at all. Reasonable charges.

Location: GL3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Painting 3 bedrooms, one bathroom, 2 ensuite, living room, dining room, downstairs wc.

Verified Review

L and his wife Natalia are hard working, organised, flexible and accommodating. Work is neat and everything is left clean afterwards. They are friendly and easy to work with. We've booked them in to do the rest of the house.

Location: GL2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

LC Decorators has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Gloucester specialising in Painting/Decorating services.

Location: GL1
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Hallway, stairs and landing full painting and prep

Verified Review

Lucas visited swiftly to provide a quote and turned the quote around quickly. We had three quotes and his was competitive. He arrived on the date agreed, did a really good job each day, took care in protecting carpets and furniture and made swift progress decorating. Each day he left the rooms tidy and neat. The end result was REALLY good. Took his time to walk through what was completed and there were no issues requiring any remedial work. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him and plan to use him again for jobs in future.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Painting of Hall, Stairs and Several Rooms.

Verified Review

I cannot speak too highly of Lucas and Natalia, everything they did was carried out in a very professional and friendly way. They both worked extremely hard and were very courteous and respectful of our property. The standard of the work was excellent and it was all done with no fuss and no mess. It was also done at a very reasonable price, and on the exact days that he said he would do it! They are both genuinely likeable and trustworthy people who we will definitely use again when the need arises.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Kitchen and bedroom

Verified Review

We have used Lucas before when we asked him to paint our daughter's entire flat. He did a fantastic job, everything was left clean and tidy. Price was always exactly what he quoted at the outset. Lucas has excellent communication skills - makes things so much easier. We had no hesitation in asking him to paint our kitchen and bedroom. Natalia joined him on the last day and paid great attention to detail. A great team, a pleasure to deal with. Thanks guys!

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Painting hallway, stairs and landing

Verified Review

Lucas painted the hallway, stairs and landing in our house, including a lot of woodwork and all of the internal doors. I couldn’t be more pleased with the result - the finished job looks fantastic and I felt that Lucas was honest and very fair in quoting for the job. I was also very happy with Lucas working in my home - he is a really friendly guy and I trusted him; he also worked in a very efficient way and was very tidy. I will definitely go back to Lucas for future work and am happy to recommend him without reservation.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Painting of kitchen and dining room

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic job. I have a real trust issue with general tradesfolk having had my fingers burnt previously too many times. I saw his van at a neighbours house and asked him for a quote out of intrigue. He was the only quote I got as I read his reviews on here too and felt I could trust him and his work. He was brilliant and very welcome in the house every day. I have since asked for him to quote for more work and look forward to booking him in again soon.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: January 2021