Customer Reviews (132)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Patio and border walls

Verified Review

Paul is an extremely competent and hardworking gentleman. Work is always of high standard and I would have no problem in recomending him. Also a very pleasant man.

Location: GU11
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Weeding , power washing a very neglected large drive and re applying sand.

Verified Review

Paul of Leisure Landscapes laid the block paving around 8 years ago and we were very pleased with the excellent result. Recently we have neglected to maintain it and contacted Paul to ask for his help. He did an excellent job in restoring it. A neighbour was very impressed and asked Paul if he could do a similar task on his drive and path. Paul did a very professional job, and is extremely reliable. The task took the time he said it would even though it was extremely hot weather. We would be very happy to recommend him.

Location: GU52
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Levelling drive, building a step and laying a pathway

Verified Review

Paul has done several jobs for us in the past. His work is always top quality. He is punctual and tidy. We highly recommend him.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Extending and Laying New Patio

Verified Review

Very happy with the work Paul has done on our new Patio, he spent 3 weeks working in some tough conditions (bad weather/cold) but persevered and completed the work to a very high standard, we opted for light coloured rustic limestone paving slabs to replace the old/tired slabs we had before, they are very unusual and change colour in the wet which we love (2 for the price of 1 !!) our friends and family really like them too and think the Patio looks great, it also really opens up the back garden creating more space which we wanted. I've no hesitation in recommending Paul he did an amazing job.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Front Garden makeover

Verified Review

Paul laid the patio for our back garden a number of years ago and it still looks very good and gives much pleasure. So he was the obvious choice when we wanted a front garden makeover. He works to a very high standard and goes to great lengths to ensure that the end result is just what is wanted. I would highly recommend contacting Paul regarding any paving projects you have in mind.

Location: GU10
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacing of old patio and cleaning of front drive

Verified Review

The old patio slabs were removed and replaced with new limestone slabs laid on a new sub-base. Paul did an excellent job and we are really pleased with the result. He kept us fully informed on progress throughout and checked on various details before proceeding. He also cleaned our front block-paved driveway and again, did an excellent job. Paul is extremely conscientious and a real pleasure to deal with; we would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: GU12
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Outdoor space levelled including making drain safe

Verified Review

Came to me as recommendation. Very pleased with Paul's work. He was very clean and polite.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Remove old patio and replace with new one.

Verified Review

Paul carried out a very professional job from initial patio measurement to final completion. He is very approachable and is happy to discuss the work and progress.

Location: GU16
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replace existing patio area with additional new area.

Verified Review

Having placed the "job" and been fobbed off by people not turning up, it was fantastic to be contacted by Paul. Firstly, what a lovely man! The timing of the work being carried out coincided with a hospital stay for myself. Paul, just cracked on. He was punctual and his work first rate to his own exacting high standards. He cleared and cleaned down every day. Thoroughly trustworthy and a genuinely "good egg"! Thanks Paul for a fantastic job and again apologies for not being able to make you hot drinks on some cold days.! You will not regret making the call to him!!

Location: GU52
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Lay a new patio

Verified Review

Paul is one of the nicest and most professional tradesmen that I have ever known. From the moment he came to give us an estimate to the day the job was complete, Paul always put us, as his customer first. He is thoughtful, kind, considerate and above all a masterful tradesman, who takes incredible pride in his work. He tidied and cleaned up every day, and always kept us informed of any developments during the job. In fact two days after the job was completed, he returned to wash and scrub down the whole Patio. Paul is also completely honest and trustworthy and I can’t recommend him highly enough.

Location: GU10
Reviewed in: June 2021