Customer Reviews (108)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Removal of wasp nest

Verified Review

Charles did an amazing job of removing a wasp nest from the eaves. Responded to my call very quickly and turned up on time. Great job. Thank you

Location: PO12
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Wasp nest removal

Verified Review

Very friendly, professional and efficient service. Was called back promptly regarding removal of wasp nest in the garden, and an appointment was set up for a few days later. Arrived promptly and was friendly and explained the process. The treatment was swift (about half an hour) and the nest removed. Would highly recommend.

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Wasp nest removal

Excellent service. Requested call back re a very lively wasps nest discovered in the extractor vent on top floor of town house. Called back promptly and attended to pretty much within the hour. Process explained and carried out very quickly. Would definitely recommend and call on again if required.

Location: PO17
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Getting rid of a wasps nest

Verified Review

Within minutes of leaving a request, I received a call from Dave who happened to be in the area. He arrived ten minutes later. Quick and efficient. Very pleased.

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Wasp nest removal

Verified Review

Top service - emailed for a quote Sunday, reply within an hour and arranged to come out the next morning 830am! Wasp nest sprayed and removed professionally within an hour. Would recommend!

Location: SO45
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Investigate the root cause of a drain fly issue

Verified Review

I contacted Dave in the morning and explained the issue. Unlike other companies, he wouldn’t quote to just solve the problem without identifying the root cause and suggested a survey, which was a fraction of the cost of the overall treatment. Dave arrived on time and within minutes had found the problem and took photos to help with the rectification of a plumbing issue, which was the cause of the drain fly issue. Highly recommend Malum Southern and will use again for any other pest issues. Very honest and reliable company

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Customer service

Verified Review

Charles Flatman was called in by my neighbour to deal with mice in her house. As I had seen a mouse in my sitting room the previous day Charles checked the exterior of the house and garage successfully identifying two places in the garage which needed filling in by a builder. Charles impressed me with his thoroughness in seeking entry points and his helpful advice. He was also a very pleasant young man. I would certainly recommend Charles to anyone who needed pest control services and will use his services if mice return after remedial building work

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Spray treatment to remove flea infestation from a domestic double garage

Verified Review

Responsive to first phone call, where I left a message and he phoned back within the hour. He arranged to visit the site on the same day and arrived at the time specified. Provided advice and quoted for the work. A competitive price so we arranged a treatment day and again arrived exactly on time. Work completed very efficiently. Electronic bill received within a couple of hours and very easy payment options on line or by cheque. I paid on line and instantly received a receipt. Extremely efficient system!! Highly recommend.

Location: SO30
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

To eliminate rodents from entering into my house

Verified Review

Amazing first class service. Dave is meticulous in his search for entry points and found I had an eaten air vent on top of my soil pipe on the roof, as well as spotting a hole close to my overflow pipe. Mice it seems were the problem. Dave has repaired each of those areas and I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone. He is quick to respond, reliable and shows a genuine interest in sorting out your rodent problems.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Problem with squirrels in garage.

Verified Review

We had several visits from Dean and Charles to resolve our squirrel problem! They were professional in their approach, and were able to resolve the issue! They filled up an access point, making it impossible for the squirrels to gain access to the garage! They also filled another possible entryway even though there were no signs that it had been used! Would highly recommend!

Location: PO13
Reviewed in: April 2022