Customer Reviews (28)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Home buyers building survey.

Verified Review

Excellent professional and prompt communication, thorough and detailed building survey provided with a quick turnaround. Highly recommended.

Location: Bourne End
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Building Survey

Verified Review

Very easy to communicate with. Flexible with times and extremely professional to deal with. Quick verbal report on the day and thorough, detailed report very quickly by email. Have used Mayfords services twice now and will recommend him to anyone in our area.

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Full building survey

Despite having a slightly cheaper quote, I appointed Mayfords Chartered Surveyors to carry out our Homebuyers Survey as they were local and recommended. They did not disappoint with a speedy and efficient service which has enabled us to proceed with the purchase of our new home without delay. It was well worth paying a little extra as 'you get what you pay for'. Thanks again to Peter and his team.

Location: Iver
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Full Building Survey

Verified Review

Very helpful, honest and ethical about what we need. Happily answered questions both before we committed to their service and also afterwards about our report. Booking to survey being done was just a few days and survey to report was sent to us within 24 hours. Very happy I would recommend and will use again!!

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Property valuation

Verified Review

Very professional people, came exactly as agreed and were informative. Valuation sent by email was instant. We didn't managed to exchange contracts within 3 months as housing delayed their paperwork and they asked for revaluation. Mayfords's action was instant and new desktop valuation done within 3 days, again brilliant service and reasonable prices.

Location: Aylesbury
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Home buyers survey

Verified Review

Excellent communication. They were super fast and professional. The report was very detailed and helful.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Full building survey

Verified Review

Despite having a slightly cheaper quote, I appointed Mayfords Chartered Surveyors to carry out our Homebuyers Survey as they were local and recommended. They did not disappoint with a speedy and efficient service which has enabled us to proceed with the purchase of our new home without delay. It was well worth paying a little extra as 'you get what you pay for'. Thanks again to Peter and his team.

Location: Iver
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Full Building Survey

Verified Review

My partner and I (both first time buyers) were extremely impressed with Mayfords Surveyors. We agreed a final quote on a Thursday morning, paid for the service that afternoon, had the Building Survey completed the following day and had a full, detailed report (including multiple photographs and cost estimates of recommended improvements) emailed through on the following Monday. The service was nothing but professional, thorough and highly recommendable. We did multiple side by side comparisons of quotes and what companies had to offer before booking the survey and Mayfords Surveyors certainly complete the same level of depth in their Building Surveys as their competitors for a much better price. Chloe was an excellent communicator throughout the process and was always a quick e-mail response away.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Full building survey

Verified Review

I would strongly recommend to all family and friends. They undertook the survey within 2 days of instruction and sent the report within 24hours!! Very impressed. Many thanks for all your help Mr Viners

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

Homebuyer survey

Verified Review

I found the service to be very good. I was kept informed throughout from commissioning to final report. The team were professional, helpful and approachable. Peter followed up the written report with a timely discussion around salient points found in the survey and this allowed us to make an informed decision Thank you very much and, we would happily recommend your services to others.

Location: Bucks
Reviewed in: July 2017