Customer Reviews (88)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair roof gulleys

Verified Review

I found MBS via local advertising magazine . I looked at reviews and contacted Stefan . He came to look at work required quite soon and followed up with written quote . It seemed reasonable for the work and I confirmed it to him . He arranged for scaffolding and started and completed work within a couple of weeks . He was easy to talk to and clearly explained the work he was going to do . After he finished as I was away on holiday he sent me photos . Will recommend him to others .

Location: EX32
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.5

New guttering

Verified Review

Competed as requested with all gutters replaced satisfactorily.

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Repair roof and flashing

Verified Review

MBS were excellent from first contact all the way through to doing the job. Friendly, reliable and hard working. Thank you and will definitely use you again.

Location: EX33
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Roofing felt patch repair and ridge tile maintenance.

Verified Review

What a great Company to do business with. Firstly, unlike many these days, they respond to communication. It's called politeness with a large does of customer service. They arrive with a smile on their face and crack on with the job in hand. I had to wait for my place in the queue to get the job done, but it was worth it. Good to their word, 'we will do the job' and they did. That says a lot. What more can I say other than I'm very happy and would use them again. They even advised about another small problem I wasn't aware of and they sorted it there and then.

Location: EX32
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Roof/balcony

Verified Review

Very professional and polite. Excellent job, would definitely use this company again.

Location: EX33
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Box Gulley Roof Repair

Verified Review

Stefan was brilliant from start to finish. Not only did he reply to my inquiry straight away but he also arranged a time , visited and assessed what needed to be done. He kept me up to date during this time and Stefan and Matt completed the works and did a excellent job. I would highly recommend MBS Roofing services. Very reliable and very friendly team

Location: EX31
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replace a lead gutter behind a parapet wall.

Verified Review

Professional service. I would highly recommend MBS roofing and Building. Came out quickly, provided an estimate swiftly, and did the job pronto. I would use them again.

Location: EX32
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing a defective box gutter system, rebuilding areas of the roof and adjoining wall

Verified Review

Stefan and his team have done a fantastic job, completing works more quickly than expected and to a very high standard. The area they had to get to was only accessible via a neighbouring property and at all times they were friendly and courteous, keeping our neighbours up to date with progress and providing us with updates and photos of the works. Would highly recommend MBS, thank you guys!

Location: EX37
Reviewed in: April 2022
9

2 flat roofs

Verified Review

Both Stefan and Matt worked very hard to a good standard in some not very nice weather. Both polite and cleaned up after themselves.

Location: EX38
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace Brazilian Roof slates

Verified Review

“Stephan is my sort of guy!” - 5-star service All 3 tiles replaced were in awkward positions to reach but Stephan was very positive in his approach and found solutions to all these problems. The repairs were perfect and I cannot now identify the tiles even with binoculars. Stephan and his assistant worked well together as a team. The job was completed inside the predicted timescale and exactly to the cost estimate.

Location: EX39
Reviewed in: March 2022