Customer Reviews (81)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New patio laid

Verified Review

Chris has laid a new patio today for us after the original was a bit old and after McDonald’s laying the original one 20 odd years ago and they put the new drive in 5 years ago there is no where else I would go

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

A double driveway

Verified Review

Chris and his team completed an excellent double driveway within 2 days. Right from the beginning when contacting Chris for a quote, he came the following day and sent me a written quote within the week. From start to finish the team grafted hard and provided an excellent job which we are really pleased with. The finish is superb and all blocks are laid on top of concrete. Couldn’t fault Chris and the lads and fully recommend their building service , 10 out of 10 from me.

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Full front driveway and rear patio and paths

Verified Review

Second time of using MacDonald Block paving and we are delighted with the end result. The quality of the work done by Chris and is team is excellent from start to finish. Not many tradesmen these days take such pride in their work. Nothing is too much trouble. All rubbish is taken away and areas washed down and left clean. No hesitation to recommend

Location: NE61
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Driveway and footpath

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, very helpful and were a very hard working team. We’re delighted with the footpath and driveway and would definitely recommend to others.

Location: NE5
Reviewed in: February 2022
9

Driveway and patio.

Verified Review

Really happy with the job the lads have done. High standard of work completed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting work done.

Location: NE22
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Large driveway

Verified Review

Great company to use, very friendly, approachable and the team never stopped working. Extremely tidy no mess left. All questions answered. Delighted with the drive and quality of work. Definitely use the company again and highly recommend them.

Location: NE24
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome McDonald Blockdrive to Cramlington. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2017. McDonald Blockdrive specialise in Driveways, Patios and Paving services.

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Extension to original block driveway done by Chris and his team

Verified Review

Excellent service as with previous work done, work is always done to a very high standard

Location: NE24
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Front garden paved and landscaped

Verified Review

I can’t thank Chris and his team enough for the excellent job they made of our garden. The garden was paved with beautiful slabs, raised sleeper beds and a new lawn was laid. The workmanship was outstanding, the rubbish removed as they worked and everything left immaculately clean at the end of each day. The number of comments of people passing by speak volumes! I would highly recommend Chris and his team

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replacement and Extended Driveway

Verified Review

Top job done by Chris and his team! A great bunch, who were punctual and very hardworking. Can’t fault the guys and would happily recommend. Finished job Looks great.

Location: NE23
Reviewed in: July 2021